Old 07-11-2005, 03:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 753
Eyebrow Threading

Does anyone else get their eye brows threaded as opposed to waxing/plucking?
It's a great alternative to waxing. the shape is much more precise (great for me since I have thick brows).

Now they're popping up all over manhattan (like the nail salons and chinese food take out places in Brooklyn).
Old 07-11-2005, 03:44 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 16,211
I have had this done once in Toronto by this woman names Agnes. I have not found anyone in Boston who can do it. The shape is definitely a lot more precise than what you would get with waxing and plucking.
Old 07-11-2005, 03:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 634
Is it painful??
Old 07-11-2005, 03:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 16,211
Originally Posted by sk gyal
Is it painful??

Hell yes.
Old 07-11-2005, 03:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 127
I get it done all the time. I usually go to the one opposite macy's on 34th street (NYC). there is also another one down flatbush ave. It is more painfull that the wax but the shape is much better.
Old 07-11-2005, 03:58 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by $exy Prince$$
I get it done all the time. I usually go to the one opposite macy's on 34th street (NYC). there is also another one down flatbush ave. It is more painfull that the wax but the shape is much better.
i used to go the same one :), but they went up to $7.00 (found a place on 6th aVe and 40th street that does it for $6.00.

I didn't find it painful, to me waxing/plucking was REALLy painful
Old 07-11-2005, 04:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 634
Originally Posted by XtasyReds
Hell yes.

I'll stick to waxing
Old 07-11-2005, 05:20 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,510
Funny someone LIED to me... lol... Well I think it's really that we take pain differently, but I think is waxing is easier. The threading gives a nice lil shape, but I've done it once, I don't think I'll do it again.
Old 07-11-2005, 05:45 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 643
Well maybe i just went to the wrong place, but i find i still had to go home and tweeze after i got it threaded.
Old 07-11-2005, 07:03 PM   #10 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 169
Originally Posted by XtasyReds
Hell yes.

Soooo true ..........

I've been a couple of times to this lady in richmond hill and I felt like my eyebrows was on fire.
Old 07-11-2005, 08:46 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 14,231
Originally Posted by $exy Prince$$
which part by macy's? IN macy's itself? or next to it?
Old 07-11-2005, 09:05 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkbait
which part by macy's? IN macy's itself? or next to it?
it's on Seventh Ave bet. 34th & 35th street (across the street from Macy's). there's usually a guy standing outside passing out flyers for the place.
Old 07-11-2005, 09:08 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 42
I prefer waxing its much pain less and where I go I get the

perfect shape all the time with no complaints
Old 07-11-2005, 09:18 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 14,231
Originally Posted by socadiva05
it's on Seventh Ave bet. 34th & 35th street (across the street from Macy's). there's usually a guy standing outside passing out flyers for the place.
and is $7/$8? cuz i should be in bk within de next two weeks, ah tink ah might make it down dat side.