Old 01-25-2007, 03:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 7,288
Eyebrow Threading

OOOOOOOOOCCCCHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

damn it hurts. After all these years u would think I’m used to the pain by now. Wish there was a better less painful way.

*cry*
Old 01-25-2007, 03:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 160,135
Originally Posted by luvlee View Post

damn it hurts. After all these years u would think I’m used to the pain by now. Wish there was a better less painful way.

*cry*
u took asprin b4?

Old 01-25-2007, 03:58 PM   #3 (permalink)

u took asprin b4?
no i never do.

does that stop the pain
Old 01-25-2007, 04:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 127
I dont really see what the big deal is about threading. I have been waxing for years and decided to try threading, but I did not see any real difference (besides the price which was costly at times). I will stick to my waxing.
Old 01-25-2007, 04:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
CQ
sexy thang

Credits: 3,023
It pains to be beautiful

I tried threading ONCE and never again.
Old 01-25-2007, 04:09 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by $exy Prince$$ View Post
I dont really see what the big deal is about threading. I have been waxing for years and decided to try threading, but I did not see any real difference (besides the price which was costly at times). I will stick to my waxing.
i think its neater. Plus I had concerns over whether the use of that was hygienic (being that they double dip the stick and use the same wax for everybody)

Originally Posted by CQ View Post
It pains to be beautiful

the things we women go thru
Old 01-25-2007, 04:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
It's ah"G&amp ;amp;amp ;quot; thing

Credits: 107
Originally Posted by CQ View Post
It pains to be beautiful

same here.
Old 01-25-2007, 04:20 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 757
I've gotten used to it.

I do see woman get their moustaches and chins done! I can't imagine how that must feel!
Old 01-25-2007, 04:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 127
i think its neater. Plus I had concerns over whether the use of that was hygienic (being that they double dip the stick and use the same wax for everybody)
I see what your saying but have you ever noticed that the thread that they use they put it in their mouth
Old 01-25-2007, 04:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,866
Originally Posted by Soca_Diva76 View Post
I've gotten used to it.

I do see woman get their moustaches and chins done! I can't imagine how that must feel!
Me neither. I've tried it in college been hooked since. You have to be consistant with who you go to do it. I go to Rahni and I try to stick with one person, but I realize at Rahni if a person get too popular with the crowd she move them to another location, and that pisses me off. Sometimes I have to scout for another threadder, or look for the one that I go to at one of Rahni's 10 locations. But for the most part I like Rahni . My mom friend says the one in Kings Plaza is great too.

Threading is good cause the hair grows back in place, but if you don' go every2 weeks it becomes painful but it looks so natural and beautiful.

Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 01-25-2007 at 04:50 PM..
Old 01-25-2007, 04:37 PM   #11 (permalink)

I see what your saying but have you ever noticed that the thread that they use they put it in their mouth
LOL.

yeah but i don't think that part touches ur skin...i believe as they thread they pull it thru their mouth.

i'll pay closer attention next time.
Old 01-25-2007, 04:49 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 757
The part that's in their mouths don't touch you (I've watched because I am a huge germaphobe).
Old 01-25-2007, 04:52 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 8,195

*cry*
beauty is pain dahlin
Old 01-25-2007, 04:52 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 8,195
The part that's in their mouths don't touch you (I've watched because I am a huge germaphobe).
it doesn't, trust me i've asked the girl that does my eyebrows
Old 01-25-2007, 05:19 PM   #15 (permalink)

That’s what I thought. I know I’ve never seen them do anything that would concern me.

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
beauty is pain dahlin

For real! If there was a way I could have them remain the same shape I would do it.