dE dAmN tInG sElf!
Credits: 619
expensive jeans
trying to understand the concept of jeans that cost hundreds of dollars and all look the same...i am far from cheap, i rock my gucci and my lv and whatever other name u wanna drop, but i refrain from the overly expensive jeans...is there a particular reason that some jeans are so expensive now??? and why do sooooo many ppl feel that they have to buy them??? jeans are jeans, in my opinion, it's the person in them that really makes them look good
Credits: 2,681
i can't spend $100 on nobody jeans. all de rave about 7 jeans and the other brands... i just can't do it. i'd rather spend $100 on shoes.
Credits: 166
Here to help
Credits: 4,647
Understood!! I've been to a few showrooms and many designers/buyers "talk about the individual differences". Real Evisu jeans go for (usually $250 and up) - why?? because an artist "handpaints" the logo on EACH pocket or pant leg. Chip n Pepper, True Religion, Earnest Sewn, G-Star and others boast about detailing. Whether it's the stitching or rivets, the customized wash (or treatment) of the denim or whatever other embelishments used to make them look hot - all of these factors help determine how much the cost will be. Don't get me wrong - i'm not sayin' it's right but that's what it is . . . ![]() graficman.info Last edited by graficman; 01-11-2006 at 09:06 PM.. |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Credits: 1,314
I bought some Tahari jeans the other day and I think it's a total waste of money. They were on sale for $150.00. I tried it because they fit very well, but I was able to find jeans at Express that fit just as well for much less. The Tahari jeans are going back to the store....waste of money.
Credits: 6,718
Now if it free is a different story. ![]() |
Credits: 279
Me too! I can't see spending all that money on clothes.. cuz if it gets ruined that would just p*ss me off more then anything... |
dE dAmN tInG sElf!
dt and lucian got it right, spend money like that on some fly arse shoes/boots/sandals 'cause those are individualized...be it by color, style, heel , etc. shoes look different...all these jeans with the different "treatments" that look the same, 2 extra rivets over here, a longer stitch over there - all amount to the same thing, jeans too blasted expensive
grafic...i feel ya on the explanation and i thanks ya for it but is still a bit much for me... |
~Dare to be freeeeeee~
Credits: 16,076
shims for dem prices i could walk out of Know Style and Chill on Broadway with about 3-4 pairs of jeans...i think some folks just buy those jeans as a way to say "look i'm silly enough to fatten these rich people's pockets even more" i'm sorry but i cant see myself spending my hard earned money on one jeans even if i could've afforded it.
Hot, sweet and spicy.
Credits: 3,026
I love jeans, I have jeans that I have been wearing for the past 7 years or more. So I don't mind spending the money because I have things for years. I work hard for the things that I want, what's the sense in working so hard and you can get the things you really want. I pay for school, I get my books, I put away a certain amount of money a month. I invest in the 401K, I have CD's and this and that. I pay my rent and all my bills. So if I want a pair of seven jeans or Joes that's over a $100, I get it. When ah dead, all that money staying right there.
Last edited by bebespice; 01-12-2006 at 12:29 PM.. |
Last edited by Dougla Ting; 01-12-2006 at 12:32 PM.. |
dE dAmN tInG sElf!
Bahia Grown
Credits: 174
That's me, I like jeans but not for $100. Hell I put that money on some shoes, or bag, or coat, etc. |
Credits: 104
when it comes to clothes..if is sumtin lyke jeans or boots or sumtin that i kno will last me a long tyme and i could get my money's worth..i buy it..regarless of price as long as i have the money..but i buy it based on quality and fit not on de popular brand name cuz i have ah few jeans i pay lyke 300 for but is not dem mainstream brandname wa everybody kno but da doh matter to me as long as i look fresh to death...
now if is sumthing that in style for one summer lyke some rhinestone jeans or sumtin..then i doh waste my money behind dem trendy thing....i might buy it to be up to de tymes but i wouldnt spend ah whole lot of money on it... so basically wa ah saying if sumtin practical and i could use 4 awhile i doh hold back..but if it jus trendy and will be outta style inna month..i doh waste my money |

but is still a bit much for me...
That's me, I like jeans but not for $100. Hell I put that money on some shoes, or bag, or coat, etc.