Old 09-23-2006, 04:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
I am a Soooooooca Warrior

Credits: 414
Emergency.........emergency!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How Do U Get Wax Out Your Locs...........like Candle Wax?

Don't Ask Questions Please....or Make Jokes.....im So Facking Pissed Off Right Now, And I Need To Know How To Get This Shit Out!????????!!!!!!!!
Old 09-23-2006, 04:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Kaiso'n On A Cuatro

Credits: 36,989
Exclamation

Originally Posted by triniwoman2003 View Post

Don't Ask Questions Please....or Make Jokes.....im So Facking Pissed Off Right Now, And I Need To Know How To Get This Shit Out!????????!!!!!!!!
My somewhat educated guess would be to heat your hair up some how so the wax could melt and drip off.
Old 09-23-2006, 04:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Professional Peeper

Credits: 112

ICE IT!!! Do not heat it up, you'll only make it worse.
Old 09-23-2006, 04:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
I am a Soooooooca Warrior

Credits: 414
Originally Posted by moodyone View Post
ICE IT!!! Do not heat it up, you'll only make it worse.
IT WONT BE LIKE BUILD UP IN MEH LOCS?
Old 09-23-2006, 05:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,896
This is a remedy for carpet & some fabrics..which I know your hair isn't carpet, but both are kinda delicate. You need to soak it up. I guess icing could break it up, but with it being wet, I dunno how effective that would be. Good luck.

After you've picked off as much as you can, then heat your iron to the highest steam setting. Place a clean cloth over the candle wax and quickly steam iron over the cloth. Pick up the cloth, and put a clean area of the cloth over the wax, then quickly iron again. Keep repeating the ironing over clean areas of the cloth until all the wax has been absorbed. Do not keep the iron on the carpet too long so as not to "burn" the fibers.
Old 09-23-2006, 06:18 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,115
Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
This is a remedy for carpet & some fabrics..which I know your hair isn't carpet, but both are kinda delicate. You need to soak it up. I guess icing could break it up, but with it being wet, I dunno how effective that would be. Good luck.

After you've picked off as much as you can, then heat your iron to the highest steam setting. Place a clean cloth over the candle wax and quickly steam iron over the cloth. Pick up the cloth, and put a clean area of the cloth over the wax, then quickly iron again. Keep repeating the ironing over clean areas of the cloth until all the wax has been absorbed. Do not keep the iron on the carpet too long so as not to "burn" the fibers.
ditto... i worked in furniture
Old 09-23-2006, 07:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,317

please let us know how this works out for you...
Old 09-23-2006, 10:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Krosfyah luva

Credits: 121
Originally Posted by Caribsun View Post

please let us know how this works out for you...
FOR REAL let us know.

at least you mustered up de strength to make yuh way to de computer. i woulda still be in some corner curled up cryin prolly lol.