Old 02-17-2009, 03:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Fam Congo

Credits: 13,924
Electrolysis

I have decided to switch from waxing to electrolysis.
a cousin of mine said she tried it and it was painful like hell, so i went there
all scared because i really do not like pain at all.

well, i found that waxing is way more painful. i did my armpit and bikini and honestly it is not bad at all.
Old 02-17-2009, 06:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,290
seems so painful..

I dont want
Old 02-18-2009, 01:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Love Life

Credits: 606
does the electrolysis process leave marks on your skin or causes hair bumbs when the hair is growing back?
Old 02-18-2009, 01:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Fam Congo

from my understanding the electricity burns the hair folicule. it takes several session to kill the folicule nd when it dies the hair can no longer grow. so technically after all he flicules are dead, there would be no hair growing for ever.

Originally Posted by trinipicses View Post
does the electrolysis process leave marks on your skin or causes hair bumbs when the hair is growing back?
Old 02-18-2009, 02:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 24,927
I'd sooner do laser. Electrolysis seems very tedious..
Old 02-18-2009, 02:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Fam Congo

isn't laser supposed to be bad for dark skin people???

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
I'd sooner do laser. Electrolysis seems very tedious..
Old 02-18-2009, 05:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wha de crap?!

Credits: 5,880
I suffer from PCOS and have had a bit of hair growth on my face along with ingrown hairs and razor bumps from shaving as a result. I'm very dark skin and have had laser treatment for hair removal and it has done wonders. I'm on my 5th session now and there is marked improvement. Depending on how bad the hair growth is, you will need, I think, up to 6-8 treatments.

I think its a special laser thats out now that's specifically for dark skin people.
Old 02-19-2009, 12:21 AM   #8 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Originally Posted by Poca View Post
nah they have lasers for dark skin now...
Old 02-19-2009, 11:07 AM   #9 (permalink)
Follow Ur Heart

Credits: 498
i hate waxing,shaving and creams. am looking for a new way to remove hair has anyone try a epilator and is it very painful?
Old 02-19-2009, 02:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
Fam Congo

is it something that looks like a electric razor,and the blades rotate?

if so, i tried it a very long time ago and it was painful like hell. I would rather use a tweezer on my bikini than that.

Originally Posted by honey2003uk View Post
i hate waxing,shaving and creams. am looking for a new way to remove hair has anyone try a epilator and is it very painful?
Old 02-19-2009, 02:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

is it something that looks like a electric razor,and the blades rotate?

if so, i tried it a very long time ago and it was painful like hell. I would rather use a tweezer on my bikini than that.
ya man i heard dem epilady things are torture!
Old 02-19-2009, 05:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,310
no...i've done it and it produced great results...you just have to go to someone who knows what she/he is doing. I have a black dermie, and she did mine...depends on what machine that's use and the strength of the laser...no, it's not bad for us when done correctly.
Old 02-28-2009, 10:41 AM   #13 (permalink)
Follow Ur Heart

Credits: 498
i don't think i'll try it now.
Old 02-28-2009, 11:07 AM   #14 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,267
I'd like to try laser treatment..... a seesion is like $150 right?
Old 03-06-2009, 03:32 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 16,312
anyone know of a good dermie in NY specializing in black skin?