Old 04-13-2005, 12:37 PM   #16 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 7,294
Originally Posted by PrEtt1BrWnEyEz
Does anyone here use it
Do you like it? Got any extraordinary stories about it?
And lastly, to the DC/MD/VA or even NY folks, if any of you guys do where do you get it from?

I use dudu osun, that is the best black soap to use. i mostly stick wit it in the summer, and here and there in the winter.
it is very very good. i usually get the whole sale price but lately its been selling for very cheap, i started to rack up on it from now, deh selling dem for 2 bars for $5. and deh is a spot on atlantic ave in bk, ova by dem arabs dat have bulks for good price.

the burning feeling you gettin is nuttin, it will do dat for a while, juss make sure you skin can handle it, the burning would go away, but after you wash yuh face wit it put some pure shea butter on yuh face and it will make yuh face feel better, shea butter works wonders wit dat soap.
Old 04-13-2005, 01:04 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 1,280
Originally Posted by PrEtt1BrWnEyEz
That shyt does sting...I figure that's how you know it works
*steups*

What you need is some good

Old 04-13-2005, 02:50 PM   #18 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 3,353
Originally Posted by SUGABUMBUM
I use dudu osun, that is the best black soap to use. i mostly stick wit it in the summer, and here and there in the winter.
it is very very good. i usually get the whole sale price but lately its been selling for very cheap, i started to rack up on it from now, deh selling dem for 2 bars for $5. and deh is a spot on atlantic ave in bk, ova by dem arabs dat have bulks for good price.

the burning feeling you gettin is nuttin, it will do dat for a while, juss make sure you skin can handle it, the burning would go away, but after you wash yuh face wit it put some pure shea butter on yuh face and it will make yuh face feel better, shea butter works wonders wit dat soap.
Yea..so I here. I was doing some research a while back and I read that the basis of black soap is actually the shea nut but not the same part that is used for the soap so maybe that's why...

BnS...buy some & come bring it fuh meh nuh?
Old 08-14-2005, 05:04 AM   #19 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 9,710
i had to dig up dis ole thread becoz i finally bought this soap
got it for 60p in the indoor market in town
yes i sed 60p as in 60 pence
wen i saw it i was like so i bought it and ah start usin it...now tuh get de pure shea butter tuh use wit it
Old 08-14-2005, 09:22 AM   #20 (permalink)

i heard that soap (the dudu thing) was supposed to be good for the skin, but then this is coming from nigerians who are notorious in the UK for bleaching, and i'm a damn sight pale enough without help. so if anyone uses it tell me how it works out.

but then i make my own soap so
Old 08-14-2005, 11:29 AM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 8,498
i started using it 2 wks ago. I like it a lot....i use it with the shea butter after on my face.. and i use it to wash my hair.. so yunno it almost done now.. i think i use it to bath too..lol.. all purpose...
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 08-14-2005, 12:22 PM   #22 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 1,054
I just recently started using this soap thanks to meh boy Rory it really is a good soap does wonders for my skin....for those of you in bklyn you can get it on the 14th St. by Nicholas (i think that's the name of the store can't remember the name) i got 6 bars for hmmmm $12
Old 08-15-2005, 01:05 PM   #23 (permalink)
rhel sweet

socababy, is not a bleachin soap girl
buh wait nah how come yuh does make yuh own soap and yuh eh send none fuh mih?
Old 08-15-2005, 01:08 PM   #24 (permalink)

Credits: 1,437
Originally Posted by trini2bk
We have it in our house ..personally I find it to be nice. Its a lil strong so u dont need to much to lather. It did wonders for my sister exzema. You can get it by most african or rasta stalls in brooklyn.
I didn't know that it worked for eczema. I will have to try it(suffer from it occassionlly)
Old 08-15-2005, 04:39 PM   #25 (permalink)
DA 1

Credits: 364
all DC/MD/VA

do you know of any place I can get this soap in this area?
Old 08-15-2005, 06:00 PM   #26 (permalink)

Dudu Osun

Originally Posted by jamdowngal21
do you know of any place I can get this soap in this area?

If you're ever downtown, you can get it on K Street, between 18th St and Conn. Ave. There is a vendor on the sidewalk who sells is for about $2.50/bar. You can also find it at a lot of African markets or stores that sell African clothing. And, there's always eBay. Do a search on Dudu Osun and you should be able to purchase it for a fairly reasonable price.
Old 08-16-2005, 10:42 AM   #27 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Originally Posted by RenzePenze
i started using it 2 wks ago. I like it a lot....i use it with the shea butter after on my face.. and i use it to wash my hair.. so yunno it almost done now.. i think i use it to bath too..lol.. all purpose...
It's doesn't dry out your hair??? . I would think it would strip everything from your hair. I used it for a few weeks. It was okay on my skin but it made my face kinda feel kinda tight.
Old 08-16-2005, 10:46 AM   #28 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 3,353
Originally Posted by Efuntayo01
If you're ever downtown, you can get it on K Street, between 18th St and Conn. Ave. There is a vendor on the sidewalk who sells is for about $2.50/bar. You can also find it at a lot of African markets or stores that sell African clothing. And, there's always eBay. Do a search on Dudu Osun and you should be able to purchase it for a fairly reasonable price.

If all else fails, you can go to the House of Khamit or Blue Nile on GA Ave near HU. But it might cost you a grip...like $4/bar

Good lookin' out Val...I may have to take a trip b4 I go back to the Chocolate City! I wish I would've gotten to buy more from Rory b4 he left :
Old 08-16-2005, 10:49 AM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 8,498
Originally Posted by dctrini
It's doesn't dry out your hair??? . I would think it would strip everything from your hair. I used it for a few weeks. It was okay on my skin but it made my face kinda feel kinda tight.
oh i don;t use it alone.... i use that first.. then i use my regular shampoo and conditioner... and i dont use it all the time.. when i do i usually deep steam it wit melted shea... so i guess that balances out
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 08-17-2005, 07:32 AM   #30 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy
If all else fails, you can go to the House of Khamit or Blue Nile on GA Ave near HU. But it might cost you a grip...like $4/bar

Good lookin' out Val...I may have to take a trip b4 I go back to the Chocolate City! I wish I would've gotten to buy more from Rory b4 he left :
if all else fails...

did i mention dat i only paid 60p for it?