Old 06-17-2006, 10:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
I am a Soooooooca Warrior

Credits: 411
Drinking Water & Skin

so i normally have smooth skin, never had an acne problem, but due to it being summer time, and me eating pepper sauce on almost everything i eat, i have been drinking tons of water, now im seeing pimples comin up, like a constillation is under my chin and few by forehead!!!!!!!!!

so i wanted to know, if its the water pushing out all those nasty tings on my skin?

wat allyuh tink?
Old 06-17-2006, 10:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 632
I think it's the pepper sauce. I haven't heard of water causing break outs. Usually people say to drink a lot of water for better skin. How many ounces of water are you drinking per day?
Old 06-17-2006, 10:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,312
Originally Posted by triniwoman2003
so i normally have smooth skin, never had an acne problem, but due to it being summer time, and me eating pepper sauce on almost everything i eat, i have been drinking tons of water, now im seeing pimples comin up, like a constillation is under my chin and few by forehead!!!!!!!!!

so i wanted to know, if its the water pushing out all those nasty tings on my skin?

wat allyuh tink?
drinking water is a good start. the breakouts could be hormonal, or some other cause. yu lucky for not having acne until now. check with a doctor if it continues.
Old 06-17-2006, 11:03 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Caribsun
drinking water is a good start. the breakouts could be hormonal, or some other cause. yu lucky for not having acne until now. check with a doctor if it continues.

well i dont think its acne starting up now exactly, it was just dat, u know when people with acne go to a dermatologist, and he give dem something to put on their face, during like the first few days or first week, pimples would start to come up, and the doctor says thats because the medicine is working it bringing up things that was right there under the skin (well this what to doctor told my cousin when i went wit her)

so i was wondering if dat is wat the water was doing since i ain drink it in a while, and now drinking bottles upon bottles a day (i ain so sure how many ounces sky gal, i does just fill up my bottles and grab em and go) i feel its flushing out all dem tings......but i figure de water would be flushing out de pepper sauce, so me ain know if its de pepper sauce messing up me skin like this
Old 06-17-2006, 11:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Honesty = Amnesty

Credits: 139
trust me its the hotsauce thats causing your breakouts not the water.
Old 06-17-2006, 11:43 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,221
it's not the water, lol.
Old 06-18-2006, 05:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 24,954
you drinking tap or bottled water?
Old 06-18-2006, 06:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
XTC Inc.

Credits: 8,307
is it quite hot where you are. Cause the perspiration can also cause the pimples ( well the oil on your face)....Try washing your face more often... and if its not that then Id have to go with whatever youve been eating lately
Old 06-18-2006, 07:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 463

wat allyuh tink?
drinking water should theorectically clear your skin. You should drink half your body weight in water in ounces per day. Not sure it's the pepper sauce either though.

Last edited by GoldenBrown; 06-19-2006 at 11:49 AM..
Old 06-19-2006, 09:52 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkie
it's not the water, lol.

so wat is it darlin?
Old 06-19-2006, 09:53 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy
you drinking tap or bottled water?

bottled
Old 06-20-2006, 10:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
Krosfyah luva

Credits: 121
well i dont think its acne starting up now exactly, it was just dat, u know when people with acne go to a dermatologist, and he give dem something to put on their face, during like the first few days or first week, pimples would start to come up, and the doctor says thats because the medicine is working it bringing up things that was right there under the skin (well this what to doctor told my cousin when i went wit her)

so i was wondering if dat is wat the water was doing since i ain drink it in a while, and now drinking bottles upon bottles a day (i ain so sure how many ounces sky gal, i does just fill up my bottles and grab em and go) i feel its flushing out all dem tings......but i figure de water would be flushing out de pepper sauce, so me ain know if its de pepper sauce messing up me skin like this
i agree with the rest ah de panel... it's the peppersauce. water's one of the best things for your body, i dont see it causing pimples. maybe try going without it for a bit ( )and see if that makes a difference.....?
Old 06-21-2006, 08:20 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 123
That strange cause I was thinking the same thing...
my face is breaking out as well. I am not eating any thing spicy, but everytime I drink water my face get a little pimple from somewhere....
I drink bottle water...
maybe it is something else just not aware of it
Old 06-21-2006, 01:24 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by candy69
That strange cause I was thinking the same thing...
my face is breaking out as well. I am not eating any thing spicy, but everytime I drink water my face get a little pimple from somewhere....
I drink bottle water...
maybe it is something else just not aware of it

yea i mean i dont really think im breaking it because of the water, i just think it is really flushing out my system so much, that its pushing out all the oils and nastiness thats was probably already in my skin, but wasnt on the surface of my face yet, cause look when i wrote this thread.............and now my face clear up, allyuh understand? its hard to really try and explain wat i mean..........but thanks for the input as usual!!!
Old 06-21-2006, 01:25 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by goniangal
i agree with the rest ah de panel... it's the peppersauce. water's one of the best things for your body, i dont see it causing pimples. maybe try going without it for a bit ( )and see if that makes a difference.....?

wat de water? must be de water yuh talking bout............me..give up meh peppersauce?!!?!?!?!!?!?!!?

that is unheard of!!!!!!!