Old 03-21-2006, 04:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,094
dress dilemma

ive got a wedding, a christening and a graduation ball to attend in july. they'll all be in trinidad so i sorta wanna wear light materials, but my real problem is not wanting to wear dresses to all 3. oprah and others have u got any suggestions??
Old 03-21-2006, 04:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,228
wear a nice pants suit to de grad. (is it like PROM or like trini grad?)

if not, i think you'll have to get a couple flowy skirts and cute tops to match. wear subtle colors to de christening, cuz yuh goin in ppl church.

good luck homie. i mihself killin mihself over what to wear to dis induction ting on sunday, steups.
Old 03-21-2006, 04:57 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
how about a two piece ensemble for one (not the wedding). I'm seeing a long, slim wrap around skirt in a nice solid color, lightweight material and a matching wrap top. I had one made for me in an off white color with gold trim at Moshoud in BK with a matching headwrap. Its a nice sexy, elegant look and very cool and comfy. It will also be different from what other women will think to wear at any of those events.
Old 03-21-2006, 06:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,419
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
how about a two piece ensemble for one (not the wedding). I'm seeing a long, slim wrap around skirt in a nice solid color, lightweight material and a matching wrap top. I had one made for me in an off white color with gold trim at Moshoud in BK with a matching headwrap. Its a nice sexy, elegant look and very cool and comfy. It will also be different from what other women will think to wear at any of those events.

She's in the UK but I think she would be able to find some things like that over there.
Old 03-22-2006, 01:27 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,094
Originally Posted by sharkbait
wear a nice pants suit to de grad. (is it like PROM or like trini grad?)

if not, i think you'll have to get a couple flowy skirts and cute tops to match. wear subtle colors to de christening, cuz yuh goin in ppl church.

good luck homie. i mihself killin mihself over what to wear to dis induction ting on sunday, steups.
pants? apparently u've never seen my hips

i love the idea about the wrap thing tho, i'll see what i can get.