Old 04-26-2004, 04:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 187
dreds

ques. if i start dreds, and i don't like them, let's say after a month, is there a way i can comb them out without damaging my hair?
Old 04-26-2004, 04:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Old School Member

Credits: 559
Yeah..it takes at least 6 weeks to lock, longer if u have soft hair. So it shouldn't be a problem.

A lil painful though.
Old 04-26-2004, 04:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Originally posted by Perseverance
Yeah..it takes at least 6 weeks to lock, longer if u have soft hair. So it shouldn't be a problem.

A lil painful though.
tanx:)
Old 04-26-2004, 05:34 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,792

A lil painful though.
hmmm ..i wonder about u..

yeah but MSF..it take sometime for hair to loc..mine took about a year to loc

Old 04-26-2004, 05:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,322
ITS TAKES PATIENCE DATS WHY I GOT BRAIDS IN MY HAIR KNOW ,,,ITS GOIN BE A WELL B/4 I START LOCKING.........
Old 04-26-2004, 06:27 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 598

A lil painful though.
That is pretty much right.
Old 04-26-2004, 08:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,609

A lil painful though.
my hair tek 6months.. and i have brillo head
Old 04-26-2004, 11:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Originally posted by Sugahkhayne
hmmm ..i wonder about u..

yeah but MSF..it take sometime for hair to loc..mine took about a year to loc
i know u told me that the nite of the party, but i wasn't quite understanding. it cud take that long to loc? i guess so. ur hair must be super soft.

bgd- it took u six months and u have brillo hair? what? no one is more brillo than me. so mine take long as well.

so how persey and zen say it takes about six weeks? hmmmmm. well i guess i will try it anyway.

tanx all.
Old 04-26-2004, 11:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,422
ms.sillyflex.....it all depends upon the individual.....doan go by any one or two person's story as a guide to how long your hair will take to lock......that's setting up for disappointment......everyone's hair and experience is usually different.......that said, ain't nothing gonna be locking in 1 month, so u safe.....but at the same time, I really don't know what ur gonna be able to gauge from only doing it for a month, to determine whether or not u'll like it.

but ultimately, the decision is yours of course.....but patience, patience :p
Old 04-27-2004, 04:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
Steuuuupssss!

Credits: 6,227
Originally posted by bunjigarlindarlin
my hair tek 6months.. and i have brillo head
Brillo head...lol! lol!
Old 04-27-2004, 05:09 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 5,609
Originally posted by TehrryCherry
Brillo head...lol! lol!
Old 04-28-2004, 10:34 AM   #12 (permalink)
Doh study it!

Credits: 288
Re: dreds

Originally posted by MrsSocaflex
ques. if i start dreds, and i don't like them, let's say after a month, is there a way i can comb them out without damaging my hair?
I agree with the majority here...it won't loc in a month unless your hair is like brillo:p
Old 04-28-2004, 11:37 AM   #13 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Originally posted by MysticReveller
ms.sillyflex.....it all depends upon the individual.....doan go by any one or two person's story as a guide to how long your hair will take to lock......that's setting up for disappointment......everyone's hair and experience is usually different.......that said, ain't nothing gonna be locking in 1 month, so u safe.....but at the same time, I really don't know what ur gonna be able to gauge from only doing it for a month, to determine whether or not u'll like it.

but ultimately, the decision is yours of course.....but patience, patience :p
i like the new name btw (ms.sillyflex) but patience is what i don't have. i will try it anyway. from 2day as a matter of fact. i guess ur right tho. it may not lock in a month. but the question really is, once it locs, would i be able to comb it out if i don't like it. u should know by now that i am a confused child. don't know what i want. anyhow tanx.
jami tanx also.
Old 05-21-2004, 08:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,148
I been locking my hair since last year July and it now starting to lock.
Old 05-21-2004, 09:16 PM   #15 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,433
A year

Mine took a year...December will be 5 years, and I still have some ends that haven't locked...I call them my little jewish curls...

A wrap or scarf is really good for the days/weeks that you'll hate your hair...if you can't see it, chances are you won't be tempted to cut it off.