ToFwAm
Credits: 220
Dreads
For yrs I've been trying to decide if to lock my hair. I finally made the decision. I would like to know the products, the imix with dreads use in u'll hair. I'm also looking for someone to lock it for me.
Any suggestions would be highly appreciated Thanks in Advance |
Re: Dreads
Then I will share with U the SECRETS of "LOCKING." If you're up to it, I can even LOCK yours for U |
Credits: 2,679
I don't have dreads now but I had dreads a couple years ago and my boyfriend has dreads. Better Locks gel is good for twisting. It's very light and has no build up so you can also use it for weekly maintenance between twisting. I don't recommend beeswax or any other type of wax. It's very thick and has a lot of build up. Better Locks also has an almond oil spray that you can use daily for sheen.
xtremeintl.com
Credits: 11,420
This is the product I use: http://www.rastagroup.com/
Good natural stuff. |
not so happy to be happy
Credits: 187
ToFwAm
my hair breaks easily, so I need mild products.
I tried stuff in it, and it keeps breaking. Ragga want lock it, u can |
Doh study it!
Credits: 288
Re: Dreads
ToFwAm
but it breaks, my aunt says because I try too many different things in it. Also, I had this Barber cut my hair and since then, it been crawling to grow. Back home my mom, cut it quiet a few times and it grew back quickly |
F.G.I de cupcake criminal
Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 591
i use herbalife wax from creme a nature is lite, washes away easily to me and black gel. an i wash it with shea butter shampoo. I used to use natural black soap, thats the best soap to wash your hair with when you now start your hair.
I used indain hemp and natures blessing to grease it at times. lemongrass oil is also good to use. |
Credits: 5,604
I wash my hair with shea butter.
I use Organic Root stimulator products (locking gel, scalp treatment, Vitamin E treatment). I also use a Mango hair oil every other day cause my hair dries up QUICKLY. |
ToFwAm