Old 11-07-2005, 02:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,779
Are Dreadlocks Sexy??

This is a poll for both men and women. Do men find dreadlocks sexy on women? If so when? If not, why not? Do women find dreads sexy on a man? Same questions apply. Women are creatures of communication, so I know they will put their feelings out there. I want the fellas to feel free to join in on this discussion.
Old 11-07-2005, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,424
Hell yea! It's something about a man wid dreadlocks... I am very attracted to them. It makes a man look more masculine in my eyes... I don't know, I just like the dred rugged look or clean cut, but, at the same time I'm not attracted to every single man with dreds... but to most.
Old 11-07-2005, 03:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,451
yuh cyah ask dis kinda question, cuz it all depends on the way the dreads are the face that goes along with it. i know a couple folks who looked MUCH better without dreads and some who hadda tank jah fuh dey dreads, cuz witout it, dey would like like some dry hard face ppl.
Old 11-07-2005, 03:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by sharkbait
yuh cyah ask dis kinda question, cuz it all depends on the way the dreads are the face that goes along with it. i know a couple folks who looked MUCH better without dreads and some who hadda tank jah fuh dey dreads, cuz witout it, dey would like like some dry hard face ppl.
Well, then I guess the more specific question is whether you have found dreadlocks sexy? I agree, it's all relative, but it's still a question worth asking.
Old 11-07-2005, 03:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
Hell yea! It's something about a man wid dreadlocks... I am very attracted to them. It makes a man look more masculine in my eyes... I don't know, I just like the dred rugged look or clean cut, but, at the same time I'm not attracted to every single man with dreds... but to most.
I agree with you on that one Ms. G.T. It depends on the guy, how he wears them, and how he carries himself. Once upon a time, people didn't equate dreads with sexiness. I'm just taking a pulse to see how far we've come. I'm still waiting to hear from more on the issue.
Old 11-07-2005, 03:38 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,424
Originally Posted by Caribsun
I agree with you on that one Ms. G.T. It depends on the guy, how he wears them, and how he carries himself. Once upon a time, people didn't equate dreads with sexiness. I'm just taking a pulse to see how far we've come. I'm still waiting to hear from more on the issue.
Gyal, yuh mean cuz dred have a rugged look at times?... cuz mih like mih men dem rugged but, handsome to de eyes of mine.
Old 11-07-2005, 03:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
give me a try

Credits: 251
This is a poll for both men and women. Do men find dreadlocks sexy on women? If so when? If not, why not? Do women find dreads sexy on a man? Same questions apply. Women are creatures of communication, so I know they will put their feelings out there. I want the fellas to feel free to join in on this discussion.
YES YES YES!!! (most of the time) I think that fellas with neat dreads are F-I-N-E. I'm not saying that I don't find fellas that have braids or baldhead are unattractive, but most fellas with dreads are cute.
just my
Old 11-07-2005, 04:10 PM   #8 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
Gyal, yuh mean cuz dred have a rugged look at times?... cuz mih like mih men dem rugged but, handsome to de eyes of mine.
nothing wrong with rugged and handsome...plus dreds...he'll get attention... (add confidence, intellect, and other non-tangibles to the list...he's deadly)
Old 11-07-2005, 04:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by sexy2bad
YES YES YES!!! (most of the time) I think that fellas with neat dreads are F-I-N-E. I'm not saying that I don't find fellas that have braids or baldhead are unattractive, but most fellas with dreads are cute.
just my
your two cents is worth a lot...I agree with you on the grooming...dreds must be groomed.

dreds and bald head are my favorite...get a man who can wear those well, and smile....'im wicked!!!
Old 11-07-2005, 04:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 14,613
two good-lookin women standing next to each other.....
and the one witout de locs becomes damn-near invisible next to de lioness

bless up all de beautiful locs sisten
Old 11-07-2005, 04:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 7,128
Sorry but my hubby dreds makes him super sexy it makes me wanna................
Old 11-07-2005, 04:25 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 18,679
LAWD YES!!! there's something so damn sexy about a man with nice, neat dreads. Jeezum!
Old 11-07-2005, 04:25 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 7,535
i love guys with dreads...as long as they look decent.
Old 11-07-2005, 04:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
give me a try

Credits: 251
OMG it have dis real cute dreds fella on imix: ummm ummm ummm dahz all i saying
Old 11-07-2005, 04:50 PM   #15 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by Platinum Diva
Sorry but my hubby dreds makes him super sexy it makes me wanna................
I hear that...especially when they use their dreds to run across your back when they..... ....guys, are you paying attention?

You Rated this Thread: