Old 04-26-2006, 03:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Baby Luv

Credits: 11,151
Question does it matter

to u if something u buy is authentic or not? whats the big deal?
do u feel better knowing that you paid more for the item? just something that is somehow beyond my comprehension? i stay away from brands but im curious abou thoseofyou who are rocking the real coach, lv errrr and whoever else there is.
Old 04-26-2006, 03:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 9,993
honestly most name brand items last longer and you get a gurantee on them
not sure if the GAP still does it but back in the day you could bring your old worn out jeans to the store and get a new pair
i paid $300+ for my EVERYDAY coach bag like 4 yrs ago and its in good condition
and if for some reason something happens to it, like the strap popping, i can bring it to any coach store pay them $20 for S&H and they will send it to factory and try to fix it for me and if they cant theyll send me a new one
you cant do that with the $50 coach bags you buy off the street
Old 04-26-2006, 03:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Baby Luv

Credits: 11,151
oho i see btw gap dont count unless people knock off gap jeans and i just dont know about it.

as for the coach bag dont u get bored with it after a while?
Old 04-26-2006, 03:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 6,531
If its something I want to last then I will spend good money for it. Even still all the brands I do have were always on sale or I shop at the outlets cuz some brands are way to expensive for something simple.
Old 04-26-2006, 03:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 214,524
i can't understand how they does spend so much of money on a bag myself...i don't rock the knock off ones either i jus go wit a nice bag that can hold my stuff and look decent

~~When your character is built on spiritual and moral foundations, your contagious way of life will influence millions.~~

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Old 04-26-2006, 03:44 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 7,782
Originally Posted by PtHova
not sure if the GAP still does it but back in the day you could bring your old worn out jeans to the store and get a new pair
Gap changed their policy on that !!!! you have 14 days to bring back UNWORN items.....
I had a friend that used to work there, and it was ridiculous how people would buy things, wear them for years then return them for something new......

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

9th Annual ATLANTA JOUVERT

THE ATRIUM
Friday,May 24th
Old 04-26-2006, 03:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

Credits: 11,564
Don't worry with them, some of them to damn stupid. If I see something and I like it, that's all that matters. Some people just like to open their mouth for no damn good reason.

Originally Posted by Sencia
do u feel better knowing that you paid more for the item? just something that is somehow beyond my comprehension? i stay away from brands but im curious abou thoseofyou who are rocking the real coach, lv errrr and whoever else there is.
Old 04-26-2006, 03:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 6,148
yea but the point is, if I cant afford coach, I gonna buy a nice bag I can afford, not Goach.
Old 04-26-2006, 03:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

I'm with you. There are certain things that are worth the $300. After all it's something that you might be using for years like your bag. But party clothing, I see nothing wrong with getting something for $10. How much time you gonna wear ? most likely, not that much

and if for some reason something happens to it, like the strap popping, i can bring it to any coach store pay them $20 for S&H and they will send it to factory and try to fix it for me and if they cant theyll send me a new one
Old 04-26-2006, 03:50 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 35,536

I agree with that 100%. I will spend the money on the authentic knowing damn well if anything goes wrong it will be fixed. Most things like handbags are usually lifetime purchases. I am looking to get a Louis Bag and unless I see another banging one that I must have, I will enjoy 1 for years to come.
Old 04-26-2006, 03:51 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 35,536
Shoes, Jeans and Bags is something that I must buy authentic and spend good money on. Things like tops and other accessories I try not to splurge on because I change them so frequently.
Old 04-26-2006, 03:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 6,148
Originally Posted by bebespice
I'm with you. There are certain things that are worth the $300. After all it's something that you might be using for years like your bag. But party clothing, I see nothing wrong with getting something for $10. How much time you gonna wear ? most likely, not that much

but again, sencia clarify wha yuh mean by authentic or not... cuz I was figurin yuh mean real or faux as opposed to cheap or expensive.

For me, nothin wrong with buyin somethin cheap, but why perpetrate. If I wearin Coach, is Coach.
Old 04-26-2006, 03:57 PM   #13 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

I think this was brought about because of someone talking down on clothing from stores on flatbush like there was something wrong with them. Nothing wrong with that. I work in the city so I get most of my things around here on my lunch break. But if I'm on flatbush and I see something I like, I get it.
Old 04-26-2006, 04:26 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 23,964
Originally Posted by Sencia
it only matters if it's something i expect to have for a long time & really, that's only shoes, silver jewelry (can't be fake silver)(boots really), coats,electronics & furniture. everything else is pretty much expendable & i don't care if it's a knock off because i refuse to spend $400 for a bag that i'm going to be tired of in a year or some jeans that will be out of date by the next season.
Old 04-26-2006, 04:31 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 23,964
Originally Posted by yanktiguan
but again, sencia clarify wha yuh mean by authentic or not... cuz I was figurin yuh mean real or faux as opposed to cheap or expensive.

For me, nothin wrong with buyin somethin cheap, but why perpetrate. If I wearin Coach, is Coach.
so you dress to impress others or to show others that you can buy authentic name brands?