Old 04-05-2005, 11:42 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,684
Does anyone get as excited

as me when you shop for your home as you do when you shop for clothes or shoes? I can spend hours in Crate and Barrel, one of my favorite stores. And don't get me started in Target, I can never go in there and get just what I went for.
Old 04-05-2005, 11:49 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,484
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
as me when you shop for your home as you do when you shop for clothes or shoes? I can spend hours in Crate and Barrel.

Just recently... As why my post has risen... lol...

I went to Urban Outfitters this past weekend, AND I'm IN LOVE... I bought a lamp about to buy 3 more for the house, and look at this couch I want.

I think the red couch would go well with my one red wall I want to paint!
Old 04-05-2005, 11:50 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
Just recently... As why my post has risen... lol...

I went to Urban Outfitters this past weekend, AND I'm IN LOVE... I bought a lamp about to buy 3 more for the house, and look at this couch I want.

I think the red couch would go well with my one red wall I want to paint!
Well, I am studying interior architecture and design so CALL ME!!!!! Take advantages of my free services before I become a famous high priced designer. lol.
Old 04-05-2005, 11:53 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,484
Well, I am studying interior architecture and design so CALL ME!!!!!

WOOHOO... lol
Perhaps you can really help me. I've been looking at the Home network on cable, and just trying to get ideas from people and places... I was desperate to call Queer Eye for the Straight Girl, but I said lawd I don't want AMERICA in mi house, lol... I want to vamp up my basement like a 2nd apartment in my families house, and I seem to get there but never quite get it where I want it.... I'll link you soon. I'm heading to work in a few, SO WHEN I COME BACK ON WE HAVE TO TALK!!!
Old 04-05-2005, 11:57 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,736
i have to say that i too get very excited when shopping for my house, it is like an energy drink or something, but my favorite place when shopping for household things is IKEA
Old 04-05-2005, 11:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Credits: 450
as me when you shop for your home as you do when you shop for clothes or shoes? I can spend hours in Crate and Barrel, one of my favorite stores. And don't get me started in Target, I can never go in there and get just what I went for.
I hear you girl...I could spend hours shopping for my home, yuh will think I buying a pair of shoes.
Old 04-05-2005, 11:58 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 16,200
I get excited whenever I shop. It could be for groceries.
Old 04-05-2005, 12:00 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nekeisha2
i have to say that i too get very excited when shopping for my house, it is like an energy drink or something, but my favorite place when shopping for household things is IKEA
I have yet to buy any furniture from IKEA but I love their catalogs and I am just patiently waiting for them to open their store in Red Hook Brooklyn.
Old 04-05-2005, 12:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
positive vibes...........

Credits: 2,445
I absolutely love shopping for my home! And doh talk bout the kitchen! Lord when I go to Target, Filene's, and even TJMaxx I go crazy. I think I have just about everything a kitchen needs (and lots of stuff that's unecessary).
Old 04-05-2005, 12:10 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,736
I have yet to buy any furniture from IKEA but I love their catalogs and I am just patiently waiting for them to open their store in Red Hook Brooklyn.

girl just the thought of the new store opening in Brooklyn makes me excited , I am also a Target and Walmart lover thank god for these stores, what would my Saturday afternoons be without them
Old 04-05-2005, 12:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,696
Yup, Metro and I love it, we get all those catalogues delivered and does make an event out of looking through them! LOL! I just wish now we could get a credit card we didn't have to pay back
Old 04-05-2005, 12:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

I love Ikea!!
Old 04-05-2005, 12:18 PM   #13 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

girl just the thought of the new store opening in Brooklyn makes me excited , I am also a Target and Walmart lover thank god for these stores, what would my Saturday afternoons be without them
Walmart is my best friend! When are they opening the Ikea in BK, and where?
Old 04-05-2005, 12:25 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 41,522
Target is my second home.

I also like to browse through the Home Goods website. Cool stuff. Ikea in Red Hook is my next spot.

Old 04-05-2005, 12:31 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by montREALady
Walmart is my best friend! When are they opening the Ikea in BK, and where?
Somewhere on the waterfront in Red Hook. I think it's supposed to be sometime this year.