Old 07-08-2004, 03:33 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,477
Do any of you use Veet?

and does it work fuh you? This is what I read in a fashion forum:

Veet does not work that well
Re: Serious razor burn in bikini area! HELP!
Date: Thu, 08 Jul 2004 04:19:55 GMT

I tried it and I thought it was too expensive. It didn't last any longer than a regular shave. You have to leave it on so long for it to actually work that your skin starts to burn. I would suggest using astringent on your bikini area (after a regular shave)..it works well for me!
Old 07-08-2004, 09:01 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,075
Angie had highly recommended it in a previous post!

I started using it and I would agree that it does seem to last the same length of time as a regular shave. As for the burning - well, it is chemicals being applied to an extremely sensitive area, so I would expect some sort of reaction.
Old 07-08-2004, 04:47 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,084
i've been using it for about 2-3 years and it lasts longer that a shave for me. When I shave the hair grows back a day after, with veet it takes about 6 days.

no reations tho..
Old 07-10-2004, 04:53 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 19,778
Do you guys see a difference in the regular veet vs. the one with the bladeless razor? Cuz ah feel that was the one that got a good review here n imix...but I bought the other one (without de razor ting)...should I take if back and exchange?
Old 07-14-2004, 02:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
I aim to please

Credits: 27
I recently bought the (razorless one) and it works fine so far.
I'll get back to you all after a couple more uses.
Old 07-17-2004, 01:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Love Life

Credits: 606
I use veet (the razorless one)to remove hair from my bikini line, it caused bumps, but i started putting Neutrogena on my bikini line, so the bumps stopped.

Last edited by trinipicses; 07-17-2004 at 01:47 PM..
Old 07-18-2004, 11:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
Soca's #1 Fan

Credits: 134
I use veet with the razorless blade but not on my bikini are. It works really well on my legs. I find that it lasts longer than the nair.

All those that used it on the bikini area it said on the can DO NOT use on face, or ears, on moles, breast nipples, perianal or genital areas.
Old 07-19-2004, 11:01 AM   #8 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,838
Originally Posted by TriniMochaTee
I use veet with the razorless blade but not on my bikini are. It works really well on my legs. I find that it lasts longer than the nair.

All those that used it on the bikini area it said on the can DO NOT use on face, or ears, on moles, breast nipples, perianal or genital areas.
R u serious i did my bikini area but i did it piece by piece so it wont go you know where. i had to do it because i was goin Vincy. I will say de ting worked like a charmed. i shaved b4 i left, and only now my hair is growing back. i shaved on the 30th of june and it's july 19 so it does work. and it doesn't make the hair grow back hard the hair comes back so sweet and soft. i know i sound like a damn commercail, but i just wanted to let you know the truth.
Old 07-19-2004, 02:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
Prettidolli16

VINCY YUH FUNNY TOO BAD!!!

the hair comes back so sweet and soft.....

Old 07-20-2004, 01:34 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 19,778
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Do you guys see a difference in the regular veet vs. the one with the bladeless razor? Cuz ah feel that was the one that got a good review here n imix...but I bought the other one (without de razor ting)...should I take if back and exchange?
Old 07-23-2004, 06:01 PM   #11 (permalink)
Soca's #1 Fan

Credits: 134
Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**
R u serious i did my bikini area but i did it piece by piece so it wont go you know where. i had to do it because i was goin Vincy. I will say de ting worked like a charmed. i shaved b4 i left, and only now my hair is growing back. i shaved on the 30th of june and it's july 19 so it does work. and it doesn't make the hair grow back hard the hair comes back so sweet and soft. i know i sound like a damn commercail, but i just wanted to let you know the truth.
You're lucky. I didn't want to try it and something goes wrong. Now you have me rethinking my decision
Old 07-27-2004, 02:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
A "Twisted" CaribMutt!!

Credits: 124
Thumbs up Veet...

Originally Posted by EmpressSocadahlin
and does it work fuh you? This is what I read in a fashion forum:

I've been using Veet for about 2 yrs now and it is awesome!! Now that they have the bladeless razor I'm in heaven!! It lasts longer than regular shaving for me...
Maybe the girl who burned herself left it on too long...