Old 07-26-2004, 05:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,700
Dior's Rasta Collection

What do you all think? I seen it in my latest Instyle magazine, and I was like "Dior too?!" Rasta colors seem to be the craze in many fashion houses, or collections...

http://www.eluxury.com/brands/dior/s03/cd_thumb.jhtml;$sessionid$OGGL0S1CFTFUJLAUALNCFEQ?SectionID= 6000&SubCategoryID=6590&ClassificationID=6186&program-id=784&ad-id=1000&_requestid=120334

Old 07-26-2004, 05:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Happy & Blessed

Credits: 129

I saw it yesterday and said wow..I like it.
Old 07-26-2004, 05:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally Posted by sabriya
I saw it yesterday and said wow..I like it.
I actually like it too!

Old 07-26-2004, 05:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Happy & Blessed

GUHDEAR...I want them all except for the sandals...I like the boots and sneaks.
Lawd...this fashion thing is so flippin expensive...
Old 07-26-2004, 05:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

I like this ad
Old 07-26-2004, 05:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Happy & Blessed

tHERE was a different ad in my Instyle magazine...i am feeling the bags esp.....that ad is hot too
Old 07-26-2004, 05:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by montREALady

I like this ad

maybe is just me but shouldn't they have at least gotten a model w/ dreads for the ads?
Old 07-26-2004, 05:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
Happy & Blessed

Originally Posted by amprincess
maybe is just me but shouldn't they have at least gotten a model w/ dreads for the ads?
I would like to have seen a dread on this ad; but I think their target market is geared to people who look like the model.
Old 07-26-2004, 05:30 PM   #9 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally Posted by amprincess
No, because they must be feel is them come up with the whole rasta religion No offense to you Amprin, you doh count! :p
Old 07-26-2004, 05:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally Posted by sabriya
I would like to have seen a dread on this ad; but I think their target market is geared to people who look like the model.
Exactly, black people already know they can wear red gold and green, I think they trying to get white people to wear it too.
Old 07-26-2004, 05:36 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 3,030
I love Dior normally...

I have a problem however with everyone exploiting the "rasta" culture. If I were a rastifarian by religion I'd be offended. Not everything is intended to become a fashion statement...

But I guess if Mr. Chin on Flatbush could do it w/ headbands and wristbands, what's to stop Christian Dior...
Old 07-26-2004, 05:37 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by montREALady
No, because they must be feel is them come up with the whole rasta religion No offense to you Amprin, you doh count! :p

I know I know - I never count!!!!!!!! :p
Old 07-26-2004, 05:38 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,896
I don't like it
Old 07-26-2004, 05:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
I love Dior normally...

I have a problem however with everyone exploiting the "rasta" culture. If I were a rastifarian by religion I'd be offended. Not everything is intended to become a fashion statement...

But I guess if Mr. Chin on Flatbush could do it w/ headbands and wristbands, what's to stop Christian Dior...
Yeah, them and Gwen Stefani's L.A.M.B line. Now she love a reggae culture!
Old 07-26-2004, 05:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
Imix Super Agent

I maybe off with dis one, but ah wonder if Foxy Brown had any part to play in dat or profit to get from it, since she used to model their stuff?.

You Rated this Thread: