Ball-in-Hand
Credits: 3,791
Did you purchase a class ring
Those things are sooo expensive. But are they worth the money? (i think so anyway)
This is my ring (well its the sample anyway...mine is gold, got my name on the side, mascot on the other side and has the Haitian flag under my name) so i love it... ![]() ***i should take a pic of it, lol*** |
i never got one...ALMOST got a college one but realized i would never wear the blasted thing....my yearbook full of people i dont know will suffice
Credits: 5,783
you get a year book..maybe i weird or ijust really ain't so sentimental bout that...to me school is like a job..and i ain't fraternizing wid my coworkers no ring , no year book and yuh better believe it..if not fuh my mudda graduation would have pass me like a full bus. i have yet to go to de school and pick up my diploma... :p
I bought one in my senior of high school. Very Expensive!!!! It is gold on gold with my graduation year on one side and school mascot on the other. It also have my birth stone. I've worn mine everyday for the past 6 years.
Wow, this post just made me think that it's time to let go of my high school memories. |
Imix Super Agent
Didn't get a highschool ring, a undergrad. ring, or a masters ring... When I start and complete a Ph.D program is de only damn time I would be getting one.
Ball-in-Hand
Credits: 3,791
Socaglutton-----
BabyJ22----thats common, i find that most people stop wearin thier rings after a while. Im tryna commit to wearin mine, for all that money....they'll have to pry it off my dead corpse, lol |
BabyJ22----thats common, i find that most people stop wearin thier rings after a while. Im tryna commit to wearin mine, for all that money....they'll have to pry it off my dead corpse, lol[/QUOTE]
Dreamweaver...
Credits: 435
Hmmmm.... I couldn't begin to tell you where my ring is.......I think I lost track of it the year after I got it. |
Credits: 1,075
You and me both
I bought the H.S. ring and opted out for college because I never wore the H.S. ring. I got the H.S. Yearbook because it would have looked odd that I worked in the yearbook department, but didn't purchase the book
Credits: 593
I purchased a class ring in Highschool, which was expensive....
and I just recently purchased one for College, which was even more expensive... I think its worth it, thats just me as well!!! Because I spent so much money on it, I got a ring that I know I will always wear...its one of those engagement looking rings...I love it, and everytime I look at it, I feel proud ![]() |
Dreamweaver...
Credits: 435
Ha! Me too....... ![]() |
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,826
I can't wear my h.s rig on my finger it's too big. Debatig if i should get a college one cause they really are expensive and this year i know i would have to fork out a penny. My highschool ring i wear around my neck it really is pretty.
Credits: 165