Old 04-06-2005, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,093
Which Designer's Clothing Can't You Wear?

i'm not a high fashion junkie anyway, but I can never see myself wearing anything from Burberry. Aside from the fact that it's associated with working class racists over here, I absolutely detest plaid.
Old 04-06-2005, 08:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 521
Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
i'm not a high fashion junkie anyway, but I can never see myself wearing anything from Burberry. Aside from the fact that it's associated with working class racists over here, I absolutely detest plaid.
I cant wear Rocawear, G Unit and half of these other street labels out here... they look too tacky
Old 04-06-2005, 08:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

MOSCHINO can i get an ewwwww
Old 04-06-2005, 08:40 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 8,553
Any thing that have the name plastered across the chest
Why must we advertise for u?

What tha girl name Russell simmons wife she have some nice tops and ting but why must I advertise for u.
Old 04-06-2005, 08:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 773
Originally Posted by HornaMan4Hire
I cant wear Rocawear, G Unit and half of these other street labels out here... they look too tacky
I think you should take me shopping
Old 04-06-2005, 08:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 773
Originally Posted by pebblesjt
Any thing that have the name plastered across the chest
Why must we advertise for u?

What tha girl name Russell simmons wife she have some nice tops and ting but why must I advertise for u.
That is TACKAMUNDO.........the worse case of plastering is JLO
Old 04-06-2005, 08:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,434
Originally Posted by A class laydee
That is TACKAMUNDO.........the worse case of plastering is JLO
She and Baby Phat running neck and neck in troot...
Old 04-06-2005, 08:59 PM   #8 (permalink)

i hate that i mean i don not need everone to know where i bought my clothes. the only think i don't mind too much is the logo, like i just got this lauren from (Ralph Lauren) bag and the logo is really subtle.other thna that and LV i can't deal with ENYCE all over the damn clothes
Old 04-07-2005, 11:57 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 5,624
Tommy Hilfiger.. ewww

And anything that people see the name without looking at the tag...
Old 04-07-2005, 02:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 16,338
there are a few designers i just REFUSE to wear because of their tackiness factor:

Tommy Hilfiger
J.Lo
Enyce
Akademics (hell, they can't even spell)
RocaWear
G-Unit (it stands for gorilla unit, why would i want to wear that??)
Triple Five Soul
Pucci (it have too many damn colors and designs)
Baby Phat (what's up with the big ass cat all over everything?)
Old 04-07-2005, 03:28 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 138
tanks for coming up wid dis post. I refuse to wear any ubran clothes. dem not paying me to walk around here wid some PHAT FARM, BABY PHAT, G-UNIT, JLO and ROCAWEAR written all over meh rass.

Plus, not only dat, but dem suppose be making these clothes for black people, but when you look at dey fashion shows, u only see white males and females looking like dem anit eat for days modeling off dem clothes.

what, dey sizes are 0-4, if dat. Not only are dem models are small, but i really does not see black full size models modeling dem designers clothes. stupussss

Lets not talk about de price. For a pair of Rocaware jeans, iz like what $70-$85. And GAP does sell de sameting for what $30-$50, wid no anyting written on de rass.

I attend an HBCU, and when dis question does come up, i does hear how i need to start supporing our BLACK DESIGNERS. And i does tell dem, i will start supporing dem when dey start to pay for my schooling. I does ask dem, after allyuh does buy all dem ROCAWEAR, PHAT FARM, and so on, allyuh see where allyuh money does go. LOOK AT MTV CRIBS and allyuh will see.
Old 04-07-2005, 03:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
Tall Legg

Credits: 172

Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter

All the ones I can't afford.
Old 04-07-2005, 04:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 4,812
Tommy Hilfiger
Jlo
Fetish
Old 04-08-2005, 04:58 AM   #14 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,256
Originally Posted by TriniStarr
tanks for coming up wid dis post. I refuse to wear any ubran clothes. dem not paying me to walk around here wid some PHAT FARM, BABY PHAT, G-UNIT, JLO and ROCAWEAR written all over meh rass.

Plus, not only dat, but dem suppose be making these clothes for black people, but when you look at dey fashion shows, u only see white males and females looking like dem anit eat for days modeling off dem clothes.
what, dey sizes are 0-4, if dat. Not only are dem models are small, but i really does not see black full size models modeling dem designers clothes. stupussss

Lets not talk about de price. For a pair of Rocaware jeans, iz like what $70-$85. And GAP does sell de sameting for what $30-$50, wid no anyting written on de rass.

I attend an HBCU, and when dis question does come up, i does hear how i need to start supporing our BLACK DESIGNERS. And i does tell dem, i will start supporing dem when dey start to pay for my schooling. I does ask dem, after allyuh does buy all dem ROCAWEAR, PHAT FARM, and so on, allyuh see where allyuh money does go. LOOK AT MTV CRIBS and allyuh will see.
I remeber when baby phat first came out. Their ads were in VIBE and I remeber they had a white model. I was like bun dat!!! You telling me your gonna launch a women's line of clothing branching off the phat farm label, created by Russell Simmons and you gonna use a white model? Piss on you Kimora!!! I vowed I would NEVER buy their clothes and to this day I haven't even though they do have black models now. First Impression is EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!
Old 04-08-2005, 05:25 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 41,525
Originally Posted by TriniStarr

AMEN to this post.

I don't wear urban designers, with the exception of one or two pieces (from Burlington). Why should I have to pay my hard earned dollars to give already rich designers FREE advertising.