Old 04-29-2009, 06:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 15,471
Thumbs up Dermablend

Do any of you guys use Dermablend?

I picked some up today to cover two of my tattoos and I was impressed. I then put a little bit on some spots on my face and it covered them up completely!

I think I have a new addition to my top beauty picks.
Old 04-29-2009, 10:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 13,933
post before and after pics.

how much did you pay for it
who matched you up
how good does it stay (does it rub off etc)
where did you buy it.
Old 04-30-2009, 03:10 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
post before and after pics.

how much did you pay for it
who matched you up
how good does it stay (does it rub off etc)
where did you buy it.
I'll post some before and after pics later today of my tattoo on wrist and back.
An older white lady matched me up in Macys here in Boston. I bought the cover creme which is extremely thick but a dab on the fingertip was enough to cover the small tattoo and the blemishes on my face. I put it on my wrist about 8 hours ago and it's now rubbing off. It's supposed to last 12 hours and 16 hours with the setting powder (seperate purchase). The cover creme was 32 bucks. Check out Dermablend Foundations, Concealers, Setting Powders, brushes, Makeup Remover, Skincare for more info. It's made by loreal.
Old 04-30-2009, 03:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Boooooooom

Credits: 73,715
Thanks
Old 04-30-2009, 11:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 685
Dermablend is my "go to" product fuh tattoo cover! It is very thick yes...I sometimes use it for clients wid skin issues because it covers so well. I have only used the cover cream not deh foundations.
Old 05-01-2009, 08:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 12,124
Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami View Post
Dermablend is my "go to" product fuh tattoo cover! It is very thick yes...I sometimes use it for clients wid skin issues because it covers so well. I have only used the cover cream not deh foundations.
Are you a makeup artist?

I have trouble finding a dermablend to match my shade. Can you suggest a good way to mix two colors?
Old 05-01-2009, 11:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post
Are you a makeup artist?

I have trouble finding a dermablend to match my shade. Can you suggest a good way to mix two colors?
Yep. The best way I can suggest is using a small spatula type thing and mixing the two on a flat surface. I use these items to mix products
Attached Images

Old 05-03-2009, 05:57 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami View Post
Could you imagine the sweat coming out of the pores if that was applied all over the face? I don't think I could handle it.
Old 05-03-2009, 09:28 AM   #9 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,261
Thanks for the tip...I'll go online and look at it...and see if any of that stuff is over here (doubt it...but worth a try).

Laughed when I read the thread...first time I heard about this product was on the Wendy Williams Experience...Wendy swears by this stuff.
Old 05-07-2009, 11:37 PM   #10 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Oh gosh....that stuff is so damned thick, but the coverage is THE BEST! It is good sheered down with water based moisturizer though.
Old 05-07-2009, 11:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Hey lady! Still there eh? Well, you should not have a problem at all finding it over there. A friend of mine gets hers from there because her auntie or someone is a distributor there....she said so many people sell it over there....cheap too!