Old 06-20-2007, 10:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 19,792
Lightbulb Cutting off your hair

So I been feeling lately like I want to cut my hair...but I am so petrified...never done more than a trim...I think I would cry to see my hair on the floor...anybody ever cut their hair and have it not grow back?
Old 06-20-2007, 11:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
coeur

Credits: 7,803
I dunno what I would do if that happens.....esp. given them fellas' wigs/ weave bashing thread....lol

...I say be adventurous ....snip snip.

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
So I been feeling lately like I want to cut my hair...but I am so petrified...never done more than a trim...I think I would cry to see my hair on the floor...anybody ever cut their hair and have it not grow back?
Old 06-20-2007, 11:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,265
Me too..as of today!

But you and me d same way because i feel i will bawl down d place...when it falling.

It will grow back as long as you take care of it.

Last edited by dollbabi; 06-20-2007 at 11:08 PM..
Old 06-20-2007, 11:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
The JaM™

Old 06-20-2007, 11:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Royal

Originally Posted by The JaM™ View Post
What you laughin at???
Old 06-20-2007, 11:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by currygyal View Post
What you laughin at???
All alyuh who fraid to cut yuh hair... even when yuh dead yuh hair does keep growing for a bit...lmao! So get them scissors and snip snip!!
Old 06-20-2007, 11:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Royal

All alyuh who fraid to cut yuh hair... even when yuh dead yuh hair does keep growing for a bit...lmao! So get them scissors and snip snip!!
I know dais what yuh was laughin at!!! Dat is not nice.

Seriously though, that one year is looking more like 6 months now...
Old 06-20-2007, 11:13 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Chillybebee View Post
I dunno what I would do if that happens.....esp. given them fellas' wigs/ weave bashing thread....lol

...I say be adventurous ....snip snip.

LOL...hear you...yeah and I am one who doh like wig or weaveor none ah dem stuff either so if it doh grow back ah might have to go kojak or something...lol

Me too..as of today!

But you and me d same way because i feel i will bawl down d place...when it falling.

It will grow back as long as you take care of it.
gyul the thought raced quickly across my mind sometime last week and I'm like what the hell was that about...suddenly today I actually studying it hard...I doh know nah...but ah sure I will cry tears...I get nervous when people trimming meh hair...let me know what you decide...I am gonna ponder it a little more before ah take the jump...

steups...you hush..
Old 06-20-2007, 11:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
coeur

I've always heard you're supposed to cut your hair 3 days before full moon...not sure why...dunno if your hair would stop growing back if you don't...lol
Old 06-20-2007, 11:18 PM   #10 (permalink)
coeur

lol@ Kojak...Go Brave.....
LOL...hear you...yeah and I am one who doh like wig or weaveor none ah dem stuff either so if it doh grow back ah might have to go kojak or something...lol
Old 06-20-2007, 11:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
The JaM™

I know dais what yuh was laughin at!!! Dat is not nice.

Seriously though, that one year is looking more like 6 months now...
So you were gonna keep it cut short for a year? Trust me... if you're anything like me, when you cut your hair and keep it that way for about a month you won't even want to grow it back...lol! The only reason I started growing mine back was cuz everybody and their mother rocking the short cut now.... and I liked being the only one in my social circle who didnt have hair... so now I growing it and soon I gine put in some locs!

steups...you hush..
Woman just cut de hair! If you think bout it too much u will never cut it... u hadda just go into the barber/hair salon one day and take the plunge... Only how it ain't growing back is if yuh suddenly develop alopecia or one them other afflictions that stunts hair growth...lol

Last edited by The JaM™; 06-20-2007 at 11:28 PM..
Old 06-20-2007, 11:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Royal

gyul the thought raced quickly across my mind sometime last week and I'm like what the hell was that about...suddenly today I actually studying it hard...I doh know nah...but ah sure I will cry tears...I get nervous when people trimming meh hair...let me know what you decide...I am gonna ponder it a little more before ah take the jump...
Girl I understand! I will definitely let you know. I growing out d chemical so is probably best i do it sooner rather than later. If you do cut it, let us see some pics!!! And make sure you do something to cheer yuhself up afterwards!

How long is your hair right now?
Old 06-20-2007, 11:25 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Chillybebee View Post
I've always heard you're supposed to cut your hair 3 days before full moon...not sure why...dunno if your hair would stop growing back if you don't...lol
WTF?

Woman just cut de hair! If you think bout it too much u will never cut it... u hadda just go into the barber/hair salon one day and take the plunge... Only how it ain't growing back is if yuh suddenly develop alopecia or one them other afflictions that stunts hair grown...lol

Well this is the first time ever that such a though has entered my mind so I want to be sure I am not suffering from any type of psychosis before I make any hasty decisions

And doh be trying to side blight me either...hmph
Old 06-20-2007, 11:27 PM   #14 (permalink)
Royal

So you were gonna keep it cut short for a year? Trust me... if you're anything like me, when you cut your hair and keep it that way for about a month you won't even want to grow it back...lol! The only reason I started growing mine back was cuz everybody and their mother rocking the short cut now.... and I liked being the only one in my social circle who didnt have hair... so now I growing it and soon I gine put in some locs!
But you look so cute with short hair because yuh head is little! People like you does look good. But I have a big head, seriously. Ah just went in d store and had to search all d sale box fuh ah Medium/Large hat. The Small/Medium could hardly get on meh head, d more hat was screaming!

Ah bet yuh hair looks beautiful growing out...
Old 06-20-2007, 11:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
The JaM™

Well this is the first time ever that such a though has entered my mind so I want to be sure I am not suffering from any type of psychosis before I make any hasty decisions

And doh be trying to side blight me either...hmph
But you ritty eh? How ah could be trying to side blight yuh and I self used to have me hair cut short (on purpose) for lil over two years?