Old 02-01-2007, 01:10 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,530
Crochet Classes and more @ Harriet's:

Just got the email... for those interested! For more information:
harrietsalterego@yahoo.com

Crochet Classes @ Harriet's

Now that winter is officially here, it's the perfect time to learn to crochet and perhaps make yourself a super cute hat to keep you warm until the weather breaks!

You'll learn several basic crochet stitches in this beginners class. And at class ends you'll have crocheted your first hat. Students will also get a resource guide with a listing of yarn stores, online sources and patterns.

Class Fee: $125 (4 week session)

CLASS DATES
Group 1
Wednesdays 6:30pm to 8pm (February 28, March 7, 14, 21)
Group 2
Saturdays 1pm to 2:30pm (March 3, 10, 17, 24)

CLASS FEE DUE FRIDAY, FEB. 23RD

WINECHILLED presents...

A wine and cheese pairing party @ Harriet's!
You are invited to a warm, intimate, social gathering, with friends who share the same interests in wine. This special gathering will feature:

Music Performance
Wine Lesson
Wine & Cheese Pairing
Wine Raffle
And more
When: Saturday, February 3, 2007

Admission: Singles $20; Couples $30

Time: 8:30pm - 11:30pm (Keep in mind the event will begin promptly and end promptly)

Note: Space is limited, therefore you must call to schedule your reservation; to secure your reservation please stop by Harriet's Alter Ego and purchase tickets with cash. Hope to see you there. Cheers!

Moon Salutation Yoga
Yoga Fundamentals and Salutation

The Yoga Fundamentals and Moon Salutation Series is a 7-week yoga workshop that provides a strong foundation in yoga practice for beginning or intermediate students. In addition to the basics of yoga we will explore deeper practices that enhance our ability to flow gracefully with life's cycles and changes.

We will study the Moon Salutation, which is the cooling, receptive and feminine counter part to the widely known Sun Salutation. We will practice with an awareness of the influence of the full moon and the new moon to bring about health and harmony with nature's rhythms. This course will cover physical postures (asanas), breathing techniques (pranayama), the subtle body (chakra system), and meditation. Yoga mats and other props are provided.

The cost for the entire series is $85 and single classes cost $15 each.
Please register early space is limited to 10 people, if all the spaces do not fill it may be possible to attend on a drop-in basis.
Classes meet 8:15 - 9:30 on Thursday evenings from February 8 - March 29.

Class Dates
February 8, February 15 , February 22, March 8, March 15, March 22 and March 29

CLASS FEE DUE BY TUES, FEB 6 (CASH ONLY)
Old 02-01-2007, 02:24 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 16,342
they need to have some advanced Knitting classes. i need to get my game up.
Old 02-01-2007, 02:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,530
Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
they need to have some advanced Knitting classes. i need to get my game up.
Girl I need to get back to crocheting... I have a few skirts to make!
Old 02-01-2007, 03:21 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn View Post
Girl I need to get back to crocheting... I have a few skirts to make!
girl, i crocheted a halter top dress a couple of years ago that i still haven't worn. i'll be making some bags and more clothes this year though.
Old 02-01-2007, 04:50 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 8,195
girl, i crocheted a halter top dress a couple of years ago that i still haven't worn. i'll be making some bags and more clothes this year though.
can you crochet me a swim suit for Trini. Comeon help your horse nah!
Old 02-01-2007, 05:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,342
i wouldnt call u a horse now.

leh we go as a couple nah.

we saving 10 dollars so we could buy more wine and cheese.

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
Old 02-01-2007, 05:18 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dutty View Post
i wouldnt call u a horse now.

leh we go as a couple nah.

we saving 10 dollars so we could buy more wine and cheese.
Wow Dutty ah whole $10!
Old 02-01-2007, 05:24 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,342
Wow Dutty ah whole $10!
u know how much mozzarella we could buy at pathmark.
Old 02-01-2007, 05:28 PM   #9 (permalink)

Old 02-01-2007, 05:56 PM   #10 (permalink)

now you askin fuh dis??? you shoulda well ask me fuh dat since at least December!
Old 02-01-2007, 05:57 PM   #11 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 625
Old 02-02-2007, 03:55 PM   #12 (permalink)

now you askin fuh dis??? you shoulda well ask me fuh dat since at least December!
steups, how i suppose to know? is not like you have that domesticated look yah know! but if you work in it intensively you could get in done in 2 weeks
Old 02-02-2007, 04:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,433
ahhhhhahahahahaha! I love this guy!

I wish I could go
Old 02-02-2007, 05:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
Mrs. S

Credits: 834
allyuh is some real granny we crochet wa d ass how bout a u guys try FOOD NETWORK 101 its a good class
Old 02-02-2007, 06:22 PM   #15 (permalink)

steups, how i suppose to know? is not like you have that domesticated look yah know! but if you work in it intensively you could get in done in 2 weeks
NO, i'm still hating because i'm not going. i'll make you one for BIM instead.

Originally Posted by lizzietrin1 View Post
allyuh is some real granny we crochet wa d ass how bout a u guys try FOOD NETWORK 101 its a good class
don't sleep on crocheting. i've made some downright sexaaaaaaay shit.