Old 09-28-2006, 01:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 1,392
Question A Couple Questions About Jeans

What's the "hot jeans" out right now?

Also, how much are you willing to spend on a pair of jeans?

Old 09-28-2006, 01:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
StarGyul

Citizens will always be great to me

But Earnest Sewn are hot right now

I'm not spending more than $200 with tax on jeans
Old 09-28-2006, 01:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Giving yuh curry tabanca

Credits: 1,158

How hot is Apple Bottoms right now.

If ah want ah jeans bad enough I'll pay any price.

Originally Posted by StarGyul View Post

But Earnest Sewn are hot right now

I'm not spending more than $200 with tax on jeans

Does she have Vitiligo too? Pray tell...
Old 09-28-2006, 03:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
#1 requested lady

Credits: 363
Apple Bottoms fit me great. The most I ever spend on a jeans though is $79. If I see a jeans I like for more than that and I got the cash, i'll buy it.
Old 09-28-2006, 03:27 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bara View Post
How hot is Apple Bottoms right now.

If ah want ah jeans bad enough I'll pay any price.
What's the most you've spent on jeans so far?

Me?

I've spent about 200 bucks on myself per jeans.

And about $150 for someone else.

I look at it this way, you wear your jeans so much that you might as well spend the money on something quality, looks good and fits you properly.

I'm planning on copping some jeans for my S.O. and she doesn't believe in spending mad money on jeans.

She has a couple Old Navy joints and daiz it.

I'm feeling Beyonce's brand and Baby Phat, dey look really good.

I'm also contemplating the skinny jeans by Express.

Just want to see what the stylish females of iMix have to say on the issue.
Old 09-28-2006, 03:30 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,394
Originally Posted by SleepingDawg View Post
What's the most you've spent on jeans so far?

Me?

I've spent about 200 bucks on myself per jeans.

And about $150 for someone else.

I look at it this way, you wear your jeans so much that you might as well spend the money on something quality, looks good and fits you properly.

I'm planning on copping some jeans for my S.O. and she doesn't believe in spending mad money on jeans.

She has a couple Old Navy joints and daiz it.

I'm feeling Beyonce's brand and Baby Phat, dey look really good.

I'm also contemplating the skinny jeans by Express.

Just want to see what the stylish females of iMix have to say on the issue.

j brand are all the rave now.they fit really nice. check out raven denim also
Old 09-28-2006, 03:35 PM   #7 (permalink)

^^^

Thanks.

Is that for men or women?

to whoever plans on posting in this thread...please feel free to post about men's jeans as well.

Just want to see what jeans folks are feelin in general.
Old 09-28-2006, 03:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,085
Originally Posted by StarGyul View Post

me too. that and Joe are probably my favorite.
Old 09-28-2006, 03:52 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 5,635
Originally Posted by yanktiguan View Post
me too. that and Joe are probably my favorite.
yea those are mine. And i get the lengths that i want too
Old 09-28-2006, 03:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,085
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
yea those are mine. And i get the lengths that i want too
yep me too. i know youre lengths are short... so I sayin mine too cuz I need long.
Old 09-28-2006, 03:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
Originally Posted by SleepingDawg View Post
What's the "hot jeans" out right now?

Also, how much are you willing to spend on a pair of jeans?

Hot jean...
Paige Premium Denim
Antik Denim
Joes
Paper Denim and Cloth
Chip and Pepper
Lots more...
I have paid 230.00 for a pair of Miss Sixty's..I would pay no more than 200.00 at this point in my life.
Old 09-28-2006, 04:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 595
Fuh de plus sized fashionistas Im feelin Seven7, Rocawear, and Svoboda. The Svobodas are the most expensive retailing at $162.
Old 09-28-2006, 06:33 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown View Post
Hot jean...
Paige Premium Denim
Antik Denim
Joes
Paper Denim and Cloth
Chip and Pepper
Lots more...
I have paid 230.00 for a pair of Miss Sixty's..I would pay no more than 200.00 at this point in my life.
$200.00 or more huh...I see you are SERIOUS about your jeans.

My thing is wearing quality shit that not everybody's wearing.

In jeans this is not hard to do cause most people flock to whatever's "hot" at the time.

And right now jeans are so big that there's a lot of different "hot" brands to choose from, yet the mainstream sticks to and recycle's the same 3 - 5 brands at any given time.

Personally, I'm basically a die-hard Diesel man myself, from since about '00. I'm thinking to cop my S.O. a couple pairs of those. What do you think about Diesels for women?
Old 09-28-2006, 11:26 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 5,809
most i ever pay for a pair of jeans is 50 bucks from Ralph Lauren. i usually lucky my fave pair of jeans is gap 1969 jeans that originally cost 70 bucks but it was incorrectly priced on the sale rack for 12.00 :)

Old 09-28-2006, 11:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 935
SD I am happy you made this thread, I hardly wear Jeans nowaday and I feel as if I feel out of the loop. I hear so many different name out there but i fraid to venture out, I just stick to my armani jeans since they fit me best.

But ladies I need to get some pairs of low-low rise, booty-poppin, beyonce looking jeans, besides house of dereon What and where should i look into?

you know the one like fayanne does be wearing