Old 11-01-2005, 07:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,315
Costume Alterations

Anyone know if IP will have an alteration service for mas players who may need it? I realize that I won't be able to see the costume until I get to Trinidad. With all the talk of losing weight and all, I figure they may have something. If not, what have others done in the past to make the costume fit (other than depend on mummy and her sewing skills).
Old 11-01-2005, 11:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 188
Originally Posted by Caribsun
Anyone know if IP will have an alteration service for mas players who may need it? I realize that I won't be able to see the costume until I get to Trinidad. With all the talk of losing weight and all, I figure they may have something. If not, what have others done in the past to make the costume fit (other than depend on mummy and her sewing skills).

alteration service? yuh makin joke!!! it really not dat serious. worse come to worse go in town to samaroos and buy ting to fix up i does almost always add something special once i pick meh costume up
Old 11-01-2005, 11:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
Originally Posted by sweet_dream
alteration service? yuh makin joke!!! it really not dat serious. worse come to worse go in town to samaroos and buy ting to fix up i does almost always add something special once i pick meh costume up
Actually Tribe offers free costume adjustments/alterations to it's masqueraders so its not really not that farfetched...
I wondered myself if IP would offer that convenience as part of it's expensive all-inclusive section...It is that serious when you spending 400-600 on a costume that doesn't fit properly and you don't feel comfortable in it.

Last edited by GoldenBrown; 11-01-2005 at 11:49 PM..
Old 11-02-2005, 04:28 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 16,337
Originally Posted by Caribsun
i hope so. Poison altered my costume for me this year with no problems, they just cut the fabric and worked it out right while i waited. they also had extras in some items in case you needed something exchanged. send IP and email and see if they respond.
Old 11-02-2005, 05:44 PM   #5 (permalink)

with the price we payin for our costumes they really should. but at de end of the day it not that serious to me. i have never had a problem with de sizing being that off that i would ask for alterations. i pick up meh costume try it on for size then i back out in de road. by tuesday end half de costume in de road anyway
Old 11-02-2005, 05:50 PM   #6 (permalink)

with the price we payin for our costumes they really should. but at de end of the day it not that serious to me. i have never had a problem with de sizing being that off that i would ask for alterations. i pick up meh costume try it on for size then i back out in de road. by tuesday end half de costume in de road anyway
ent?!
Old 11-02-2005, 06:15 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ms. hershey
ent?!
ah tellin yuh!!!! what i doh lose as a result of wutless behaviour, i pullin off cuz it holdin meh back which is why i did not choose songbird even tho i feel it de nicest costume in IP
Old 11-07-2005, 03:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,315
Originally Posted by ms. hershey
i hope so. Poison altered my costume for me this year with no problems, they just cut the fabric and worked it out right while i waited. they also had extras in some items in case you needed something exchanged. send IP and email and see if they respond.
good idea.... thanks.
Old 11-07-2005, 05:28 PM   #9 (permalink)

ah tellin yuh!!!! what i doh lose as a result of wutless behaviour, i pullin off cuz it holdin meh back which is why i did not choose songbird even tho i feel it de nicest costume in IP
exactly! dem wings woulda juss find dey way into de trash by de end of Carnival Monday!