Old 03-25-2004, 09:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 750
Colour phase?

Have u ever been in a colour phase..??? MEANING..have u ever found urself..wearing one colour constantly for a period of time
I think im in one..i have a tendency of only buying BLACK clothes..recently..
Now is this a bad/good thing?
Have u ever been in this predicament?
Old 03-25-2004, 09:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Temptress

Credits: 1,033
I went through my black phase, my blue phase and now I'm getting into the pink thing. Hopefully it won't get out of hand. But, is not bad. At least I don't think so.
Old 03-25-2004, 10:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 421
Well...I live my life in a damn color phase

Seriously, half of my wardrobe is black, tans, and navys. I am making a sincere effort to AVOID these colors now when I go shopping. Trying to do more citrus color and pastels now for the sping to add a lil spice to my gear.
Old 03-25-2004, 10:30 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 8,194
Re: Colour phase?

Originally posted by bagolicious
Have u ever been in a colour phase..??? MEANING..have u ever found urself..wearing one colour constantly for a period of time
ah tell yah to stay away from that black you know I wear any color it all depends on the season
Old 03-25-2004, 10:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
Doh study it!

Credits: 288
lawd practically my entire wardrobe is blue and grey...I myself trying to insorporate white and more vibrant colors...I have no white clothes...can you imagine.

But the Black ting may be b/c it is slimming?:)
Old 03-25-2004, 11:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

Credits: 242

liccy doh feel bad my entire wardrobe is black. I just think that i look best in black.

try hard to branch out and lawd like ah fall into the pink trap.

jus try and branch out here and there liccy ad you will see the little color make you feel better.
Old 03-25-2004, 12:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Dis Girl is POISON!

Credits: 345
my wardrobe was nuthin but black and red.... now i into the hot pink phase.... its crazy, i need help guys... im tryna break away n i keep finding new things...
Old 03-25-2004, 12:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
Born Again

Credits: 707
I was heavy in de red phase now i'm addicted to pink but i slowy breakin' away back to red!
Old 03-25-2004, 03:49 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 145
LOL - I thought I was the only one doing that. I mean, I'm wearing just about everything pink almost every day, bought the pink Jelly Kelly and even pink shoes and hat. My sis tease me saying that I look like cotton candy. I hope to let that pink phase die soon and take advantage of the many other "spring" colors.
Old 03-25-2004, 03:53 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 145
Another thing, I'm not new to this section of islandmix, have been a silent member for months. I must say though that I enjoy this section very much and the topics & replies that are posted. I come here everyday to see updates and topics you fashion gurus in NYC are discussing so that I can know "what not to wear". THANKS for all the fashion advice!
Old 03-25-2004, 06:11 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,098
i was like that from birth till 16, then i told myself i need some bright clothes...in came in the pinks, yellows and greens. I like the bright ones, but black and the dark blues are always the best choice for me.
Old 03-27-2004, 07:24 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,078
whew! I don't feel so bad now..That sounds like my closet..Except you need to add Grey in there as well That's when I was trying to stay away from black

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Well...I live my life in a damn color phase

Seriously, half of my wardrobe is black, tans, and navys. I am making a sincere effort to AVOID these colors now when I go shopping. Trying to do more citrus color and pastels now for the sping to add a lil spice to my gear.
Old 03-28-2004, 11:55 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 601
My clothes for work are pretty much blacks, grays, navys. I try to spice it up by wearing a bright colored blouse with my suits, but sometimes that is too much effort. lol.

Going out clothes are more interesting. Try to bring in some color and more daring styles.
Old 04-11-2004, 09:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
Soca's #1 Fan

Credits: 135

I went through a black phase. Then it was a blue phase. Every shade of blue is in my closet. I went through pink for a hot minute. I'm trying to find a new color for the summer.
Old 04-12-2004, 02:11 AM   #15 (permalink)
领导失

Credits: 1,991
all meh life... de onli colors ah must have...are black and white....and it is an ongoing thing...... sometimes de red.... but black and white...oui!....don't think oreo..is just ah cookie.....