View Poll Results: Which is the correct brand name of the sunglasses or products in general?
Chanel 6 85.71%
Coco Chanel 1 14.29%
I am a fashion/product name imps, I don't know. 0 0%
Voters: 7. You may not vote on this poll

Old 04-06-2005, 01:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 16,205
Exclamation Coco Chanel

I need the help of Imix In Vogue.

I was having a conversation with a friend today and he asked me if I would like some CoCo Chanel sunglasses. My immediate response was there is no such thing. There are Chanel sunglasses and there is Coco Chanel perfume. I went into my spiel that Chanel is a brand and Coco Chanel was the founder of the company and that the sunglasses are referred to and marketed as CHANEL. He is telling me I am wrong because the Chanel logo is a double C.

Who is right in this debate?
Old 04-06-2005, 01:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ah Hook...so what

Credits: 185
ur both right gal see u sat. nite
Old 04-06-2005, 01:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Credits: 231
u are right!!

coco chanel.. is the name they use for the perfumes and CHANEL is the name for sunglasses.. and i should kno.. i am looking to buy a pair of glasses myself!!
Old 04-06-2005, 01:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SexyBajanGyal
u are right!!

coco chanel.. is the name they use for the perfumes and CHANEL is the name for sunglasses.. and i should kno.. i am looking to buy a pair of glasses myself!!

I have two pairs of the glasses and clear as day it says Chanel. Some people I tell yah.
Old 04-06-2005, 01:52 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bajan_soca_king
ur both right gal see u sat. nite

He is wrong.

You better make it here on time and dressed appropriately.
Old 04-06-2005, 02:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

Hello!!! Can you all please vote.