Old 09-26-2008, 12:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Kiz

Civil Weddings

My cousin getting married at the court and asking me what she should wear

Anyone knows what ppl wear when they having a court wedding
Old 09-26-2008, 12:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

i work near city hall and i notice a lot of brides wear a white pants/ skirt suit.
i seen one in an actual full out wedding gown one time.
Old 09-26-2008, 12:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by Pretty Preya View Post
i work near city hall and i notice a lot of brides wear a white pants/ skirt suit.
i seen one in an actual full out wedding gown one time.
uh oh.....cuz I told her doh goh dey in no wedding dress ....but what de ass I know
Old 09-26-2008, 01:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

some get married in full wedding dresses with brides maids...lol...some in more casual things.....

I think a nice shift dress would be nice....
Old 09-26-2008, 01:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
some get married in full wedding dresses with brides maids...lol...some in more casual things.....

I think a nice shift dress would be nice....
wha dat??
Old 09-26-2008, 02:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Kiz View Post
My cousin getting married at the court and asking me what she should wear

Anyone knows what ppl wear when they having a court wedding
I was goign to wear a jeans and a t-shirt as a witness I guess that's inappropriate. As for the bride most wear white outfits (skirt and top dressy white pants and top). My cousin bought a wedding dress for hers, I thought she was mad she said it's her day and it will only happen once.
Old 09-26-2008, 02:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
I was goign to wear a jeans and a t-shirt as a witness I guess that's inappropriate. As for the bride most wear white outfits (skirt and top dressy white pants and top). My cousin bought a wedding dress for hers, I thought she was mad she said it's her day and it will only happen once.
you outta ordah...
Old 09-26-2008, 02:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Originally Posted by Kiz View Post
wha dat??
a little loose... this pic is just an example... lol.. to show the fit

Old 09-26-2008, 03:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
CQ
sexy thang

I personally think it should be nice and simple but some go all out esp if they are into the whole traditional look and want pics.
My friend did, she was in the court house with a big long train on her dress, with photographer taking pics. Had a limo outside all kind ting.
I was feeling shame cus everyone was lookin' but she aint kay.
Old 09-26-2008, 04:19 PM   #10 (permalink)

My family in Liverpool have primarily had civil ceremonies and they have been in evening dress with bridesmaids decked out as well.

I say a simple short white dress, sleeveless if the time of year permits.
Old 09-26-2008, 05:13 PM   #11 (permalink)
OBAMA 4 President!

a simple white dress would do. not no wedding gown.
Old 09-27-2008, 05:28 PM   #12 (permalink)

my cousin wore an off-white pant suit when she got married at city hall a while back. she looked great & was comfortable.
Old 09-27-2008, 07:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Let de girl wear what she want eh.... there are no rules!!
Old 09-28-2008, 01:11 PM   #14 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Wedding Dresses, Bridesmaid Gowns and Accessories from David's Bridal

Old 09-28-2008, 01:27 PM   #15 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Nordstrom: Designer Collections and Top Apparel, Shoe and Beauty Brands