Credits: 4,535
Catch a FIRE NEW SITE:
http://www.catchafireclothing.com/
Cedella Marley has combined a vintage look and feel with contemporary urban style to create Catch A Fire, a relaxed and funky collection of clothes perfect for the modern woman who is confident about her sexuality. Each piece is one of a kind, integrating Cedella's creative visions with a fresh flair for classic 1970's fashion. "I couldn't find anything out there that I liked for myself," Cedella explains, "so I started making these clothes... and it just took off from there. My aunt used to take one of my mom's dresses and make two tiny ones for me and Sharon. She taught me how to sew and I've loved it since then." Catch A Fire pays homage to the legendary I-Threes and her stylish father, the natty dresser Bob Marley, Cedella's biggest fashion influence. Adopting the name of his first album for pieces he influenced, Marley's lyrics brand the belt buckles and tees, while his rude boy style leaves it's mark throughout the line. There is something for every independent woman with Catch A Fire. You'll find leather and denim patchwork skirts, jackets and shorts... jumpers and dresses... pants and bags. Rhinestones and studs accentuate the curves of many of the clothes and accessories. From khaki and camouflage to crochet and lace, it's always comfortable. Catch A Fire is for women now, but Cedella plans to expand her production to include men's and children's fashions in the future. As much as her father's music has made a positive impact on contemporary music, Cedella Marley will put her own imprint on the fashion world. At the same time, she states, "It's not about me. I want people to focus on the styles and the quality of my clothes." I LOVE HER HAIR!!! I CAN'T WAIT FOR MY FRO' TO GROW!! WOOHOO!! |
Credits: 47
i love her collection, I can't wait for her to put up her 60's collection.
I saw some of it from the Caribbean Fashion week... WICKED, just PURE WICKED!! |
Credits: 47
yep cedella is doing her thing did you also check out some of the other designers some of them have some cool stuff.
Emperor's Cure
Credits: 2,903
She has a beautiful sense of style. Im eyeing that Green Gold and Red satin bomber too.... The only thing that I will say is that she should probably have more black models, not complaing or anything because the models are working the clothes, but it would jus make more of an impression... STILL, much love and respect to her!]
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV
Credits: 204
I love her collection. Wish her all the best. She looks so much like Bob Marley.
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,274
She is definitely a perfect combination of both of them. |
Credits: 16,237
I am about to order some tees now! Her stuff is blazing hot!
Wuk Up Novice
Credits: 1,201
I have one of her Tuff Gong satin jackets. I love it! I've gotten so many queries about it since I bought it back in April...
I think I'm goin to purchase the green one and I'm looking for a BELT!! |