Old 04-01-2004, 01:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

Credits: 243
Can we talk:JEANS

Ppl I have been trying to find a good fitting pair of jeans.

I have had no luck.

I cannot wear low rise for many reasons.
1) I have a little belly and it just doh look to good.
2) My butt is to heavy, it pulls the already low jean pass my butt crack. I doh want to be lookin like de plumber.

MY IDEAL JEAN will be a jean that:
1) fits at the waist
2) is boot cut

Lawd I have tried on over 30 pairs of jeans in Macy. All tommy, DKNY, Natuica,Calvin Klein,RL

Help me find a good fitting pair of jeans plz.

What are some of the problems that you find with the stlyes now vs. your body shape.
Old 04-01-2004, 01:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,806
i always likes how RL weekender jean..best low waist i ever tried on..i have a butt myself..and it don't mek me look like a plumber

Old 04-01-2004, 01:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

Originally posted by Sugahkhayne
i always likes how RL weekender jean..best low waist i ever tried on..i have a butt myself..and it don't mek me look like a plumber
yuh see that is it Sugahkhayne i am tryin to stay away from the low waist cause of both my belly and my butt.

My belly not supa bigguts hanging ova de side but I just feel better when I have on my little t-shirts or tanks and my belly not lookin like it pokin out.
Old 04-01-2004, 01:27 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally posted by Quiet Storm
yuh see that is it Sugahkhayne i am tryin to stay away from the low waist cause of both my belly and my butt.

My belly not supa bigguts hanging ova de side but I just feel better when I have on my little t-shirts or tanks and my belly not lookin like it pokin out.
i see..i had a little tummy until i went to gym...and the only other remedy is to wear dem nasty looking reverse fit jeans

Old 04-01-2004, 01:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

i see..i had a little tummy until i went to gym...and the only other remedy is to wear dem nasty looking reverse fit jeans
nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Khayne say it ain't so not them thing. nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

I order de six minutes abs and it here collecting dust ah taking it out now now.

QS gone runnin outta de post into de attic
Old 04-01-2004, 01:38 PM   #6 (permalink)

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Khayne say it ain't so not them thing. nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

I order de six minutes abs and it here collecting dust ah taking it out now now.

QS gone runnin outta de post into de attic
lol i still have 2 pairs that i wear at home

Old 04-01-2004, 02:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

lol i still have 2 pairs that i wear at home
no no khayne ah callin de fashion police for yuh now now.

when yuh hear ah knock on de door is them. yuh wrong for that.

but wait you is de same gal that does go to work with high watas white socks and clogs.
Old 04-01-2004, 02:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
trini49

you should try express jeans or go to the guess store....my sis has the same problems you mentioned and your right it's hard to find the right fitting jeans especially when these days mostly everything in the stores are lowrise..
Old 04-01-2004, 02:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

Originally posted by trini49
you should try express jeans or go to the guess store....my sis has the same problems you mentioned and your right it's hard to find the right fitting jeans especially when these days mostly everything in the stores are lowrise..
thankS trini49 I will try that
Old 04-01-2004, 03:00 PM   #10 (permalink)

no no khayne ah callin de fashion police for yuh now now.

when yuh hear ah knock on de door is them. yuh wrong for that.

but wait you is de same gal that does go to work with high watas white socks and clogs.
my job requires me to be outdoors..so i can pretty much dress like a clown

however today i am wearing some gap slack, a short sleeve tshirt and a zip up hoodie and some flats

Old 04-01-2004, 03:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

my job requires me to be outdoors..so i can pretty much dress like a clown

however today i am wearing some gap slack, a short sleeve tshirt and a zip up hoodie and some flats
GO KHAYNE it your birthday. gettin dressed up. lol

just jokingal ah feel yuh onthose outside jobs lawd summer I was known as dusty gal. cause I was de site supervisor for NY school construction.
I used to come home lookin like ah was swimmim unda de house.
Old 04-01-2004, 03:05 PM   #12 (permalink)

I also have a problem finding jeans because of my hips/butt
I won't buy jeans if they don't have some type of stretch material and when I find a brand that actually fit me right I'll buy 6 pairs at once for the past year I've been really happy w/ Dollhouse jeans, they can be found at Century 21 for about $25-$30. They have lots of different styles & lengths including capris & shorts. And they fit perfectly
Old 04-01-2004, 04:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

Originally posted by amprincess
I also have a problem finding jeans because of my hips/butt
I won't buy jeans if they don't have some type of stretch material and when I find a brand that actually fit me right I'll buy 6 pairs at once for the past year I've been really happy w/ Dollhouse jeans, they can be found at Century 21 for about $25-$30. They have lots of different styles & lengths including capris & shorts. And they fit perfectly
am ah going to try this on Friday.

I will tell you how they work for me.

Do they have lightblast, black, wash. or is it a one color kinda thing goin on.

and to think I bought a tommy and dkny that doh even fit good for $53 flippin dollars

Thanks
Old 04-01-2004, 04:16 PM   #14 (permalink)

am ah going to try this on Friday.

I will tell you how they work for me.

Do they have lightblast, black, wash. or is it a one color kinda thing goin on.

and to think I bought a tommy and dkny that doh even fit good for $53 flippin dollars

Thanks
good luck I haven't seen any black jeans from them. but they do vary w/ the denim washes.
Old 04-01-2004, 04:25 PM   #15 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

Originally posted by amprincess
good luck I haven't seen any black jeans from them. but they do vary w/ the denim washes.
thanks ah need it cause if they doh fit good ah going to be coming back in here tellin all yuh that ah get plastic surgery to cut down mey butt and shave off some hips.

ah might get some more buss to while ah at it.