Old 03-17-2006, 03:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,672
Can anyone sew?

Does anyone know how to sew? Like hemming, and taking in, etc..?
Old 03-17-2006, 03:29 PM   #2 (permalink)

i'm altering my clothes. straps too long, hemming etc
Old 03-17-2006, 03:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bad like Crab

Credits: 122

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting

i'm a tailor by trade,although i must admit i haven't sewn anything in about 2 years,because i have no machines where i'm at...i do have a classic in my mom's basement in brooklyn though.....my thing was skirts,especially minis,teddies,etc,etc...it's much more convenient and pleasing to sew for women than for men....
Old 03-17-2006, 04:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
She

Credits: 740
Yup, I alter clothes alot.
What happen? Yuh have something that needs to be hem. If then, link me. I can help you depending on what it is.
Old 03-17-2006, 04:45 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,110
Originally Posted by Abdullah De Butcha
i'm a tailor by trade,although i must admit i haven't sewn anything in about 2 years,because i have no machines where i'm at...i do have a classic in my mom's basement in brooklyn though.....my thing was skirts,especially minis,teddies,etc,etc...it's much more convenient and pleasing to sew for women than for men....
where can i learn a bit of this cuz i have some stuff that i want to put out ....
Old 03-17-2006, 05:10 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 16,334
i hem/alter/adjust many of my clothes. i have a sewing machine that i really need to learn to use proficiently. right now it's all done by hand.
Old 03-17-2006, 05:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

where can i learn to do this
Old 03-17-2006, 05:28 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
where can i learn to do this
there are a ton of classes in BK. BAM used to have one and there are some others given throughout the city.
Old 03-17-2006, 05:31 PM   #9 (permalink)

cool. cuz i got some projects i need to work on. thanks
Old 03-17-2006, 05:39 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ms. hershey
there are a ton of classes in BK. BAM used to have one and there are some others given throughout the city.
I think Medgar Evers offers a sewing class on Saturdays.
Old 03-17-2006, 05:40 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by buss up shot
Yup, I alter clothes alot.
What happen? Yuh have something that needs to be hem. If then, link me. I can help you depending on what it is.
check yuh pm
Old 03-17-2006, 05:55 PM   #12 (permalink)

I think Medgar Evers offers a sewing class on Saturdays.
ahh... that's perfect! thanks