Old 09-10-2006, 02:45 PM   #16 (permalink)
XTC Inc.

Credits: 9,149
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post

Soft and supple leather is embossed with scrambled letters spelling out "Marc Jacobs" on this slouchy tote. Two front pockets bear round brass buckles that tie in with the round links on the comfortable rolled leather shoulder strap. Finished with a vibrant interior.
Soft and supple grained leather embossed with scrambled letters of "Marc Jacobs"
Smooth leather trim with contrast topstitching
Brass hardware
Two front flap pockets with buckle closures
Folded top closure
Rolled leather shoulder strap with round links; 10.5" drop
Vibrant psychedelic floral print interior with zipped pocket
Protective metal feet
13.5" x 12.75" (at sides) x 6"

This bag is just adorable...and the color is really nice and different. So to me this bag is worth the $430.
The bag is real pretty.... and if u can afford to spend 430 on a bag and be able to eat and pay your bills then go for it... but as someone said.. they only spend up to 12 dollars on a bag.. I agree with them. i only spend little on bags because there are so many out there. they dont get destroyed because I keep changing my bags daily. And I think there are some real cute cheap bags out there.. you dont even have to look hard
Old 09-10-2006, 03:07 PM   #17 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Credits: 30,683
Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
I can't stand carrying a bag. When I go out, all i need is money, credit card & lipgloss. With the exceptions of feminine products or like my girl who likes to carry along her flask...wtf else do u need with all those compartments? I mean on a daily basis, not when ya bag "comes in handy" for some event where u need to throw in a bunch of stuff.
same here...
Old 09-10-2006, 09:24 PM   #18 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 5,173
If you can afford it then why not?
Old 09-10-2006, 09:32 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 18,684
I have a few "expensive" bags and I love them. Got them because at the time of the purchases I could afford them. And they have all lasted me for a few years to date. If I ever have a problem, I go back to the shop and have them fix them, etc.

People have different tastes and vices. So if you can afford it, no big deal.
Old 09-10-2006, 09:36 PM   #20 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 5,173
Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
I can't stand carrying a bag. When I go out, all i need is money, credit card & lipgloss. With the exceptions of feminine products or like my girl who likes to carry along her flask...wtf else do u need with all those compartments? I mean on a daily basis, not when ya bag "comes in handy" for some event where u need to throw in a bunch of stuff.
Wow, I wish I was like you. For some reason I'm very attached to wearing bags/purses. I can't go anywhere without a bag, lol. I'll go grocery shopping, up the block and around the corner wearing a bag. Mind you....not the humongous bags eh
Old 09-10-2006, 10:25 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 5,969
....i have a coach duffle for like 280
Old 09-11-2006, 01:00 AM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 11,118
Originally Posted by bluestar View Post
Wow, I wish I was like you. For some reason I'm very attached to wearing bags/purses. I can't go anywhere without a bag, lol. I'll go grocery shopping, up the block and around the corner wearing a bag. Mind you....not the humongous bags eh
That is me..if I can go to the gym with my bag I will. I feel so naked without some kind of pocketbook.
Old 09-11-2006, 09:11 AM   #23 (permalink)

Credits: 4,456
well for a person who just spent $$$$$$ on my fendi spy bag.. hey if you can afford it and you like it why not... some of allyuh spend that amount of money feting and buying clothes to fete in for the month and don't even know you have spent it. If you spending your rent money on it now that's stupid... its like leasing a bmw but living in yuh mudda basement.. that's just dumb.
Old 09-11-2006, 10:14 AM   #24 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 304,190
i love shoes, i dont mind spendng money on shoes, if i like them and i want them, i am getting them!!
Old 09-11-2006, 10:16 AM   #25 (permalink)

Credits: 5,243
I'll say this.
Ain't no way in HELL i'm gonna spend over $1000 for a bag that is so easily knocked off and selling for $30 dollars on the street.
If I'm gonna spend that much, it has to be something VERY unique that not everybody and the mumma got.
Old 09-11-2006, 10:53 AM   #26 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,986
ummm...Coach is my thing..
Old 09-11-2006, 12:31 PM   #27 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 800
I have a few mid-priced bags $250-300 and I love those bags. They are VERY durable and the compartments are numerous. I spend that on a bag if I think they are adorable and different, like my Juicy Couture bags (I just love Juicy bags). I also have a couple D&B bag because of the unique colors and styles. I also like that if anything goes wrong with those bags I can send them back to be replaced. Those are good quality bags without breaking my bank account. To spend a $1000 on a bag, no I haven't seen any bag that will make me go crazy YET...but if I did and I have the funds I will..

For my birthday/Christmas, I want a LV bag just to say I have one
I agree...I can do that price range and not feel like I'm breaking the bank, for example I love Hype bags and they are around that price range. If I had the money and saw something that I loved, why not?

Last edited by GoldenBrown; 09-11-2006 at 12:34 PM..
Old 09-11-2006, 12:54 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 1,605
I have a few mid-priced bags $250-300 and I love those bags. They are VERY durable and the compartments are numerous. I spend that on a bag if I think they are adorable and different, like my Juicy Couture bags (I just love Juicy bags). I also have a couple D&B bag because of the unique colors and styles. I also like that if anything goes wrong with those bags I can send them back to be replaced. Those are good quality bags without breaking my bank account. To spend a $1000 on a bag, no I haven't seen any bag that will make me go crazy YET...but if I did and I have the funds I will..

For my birthday/Christmas, I want a LV bag just to say I have one
I agree if the bag gets damaged all I have to do is pay a $20 shipping fee and they will repair the damages.
Old 09-11-2006, 01:28 PM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 3,859
I love my designer bags, especially Gucci... I've never paid 1000 for a bag though. although bags like Gucci and LV may be a little expensive, they last very very long and if you take care of them, they don't get that beat up look.
Old 09-11-2006, 01:40 PM   #30 (permalink)

Credits: 4,335
Well I guess because I always relate dem kinda expenses to the cost of a plane ticket somewhere. Spend ya money on ya clothes & bags...I love my vacations too bad:)