Ball-in-Hand
Credits: 3,803
is buying a really expensive bag worth it?
I'm talkin a couple thou, over a bag. Is it worth it? At what point is it just a waste of $$? At those prices, you're not just buying a bag, you're buying the name, the brand, etc.
sexynorass
Credits: 5,985
ohhhh HHHHEEEEEEEEELLLLLLL FCUKIN NOdat is ah waste of fcukin $$$$$$$$
but sistah if u got it like dat an want it go ahead wah i go tell yuh
doh moke jake Last edited by Troubleandensome; 09-08-2006 at 08:27 PM.. |
Credits: 160,125
I dunno I guess as long as they get that warm fuzzy feeling its worth it.
Hey if they can afford let them make themself happy
**Life is short. Too young; too soon. Love everyone!** be careful of who you pretend to be, you are who you pretend to be - kurt vonnegut "Mommy, stop waking me up for Kindergarten. You don't see me waking you up for work. You do that because you want to." Ahhh, the joys of parenting :-) - RNH (too funny) :
Credits: 5,631
if people can afford it i doh see why not....
If they have to mortgage their home for it then i see some problems!! |
Credits: 2,904
I wouldn't spend 100 on a bag...
sexy thang
Credits: 3,023
Some of those prices are ridiculous to me and i wouldnt buy it and then have no money left to put in the bag lol. Those i would pass on.
Last edited by CQ; 09-10-2006 at 08:56 AM.. |
Sweeter Sauce
Credits: 914
I was just thinking about this the other day ... my sis would easily spend £400 on a bag, whereas I'd MUCH rather go on hols or do something else with it .. however, I've seen a watch for £399.99 and I've been wondering to myself whether I could actually spend the money? It's designer, but the second I saw it, I just knew I'd love it, not to mention I've not really got a 'lasting watch', you know, one for the 'special' occasions!
I don't think I'd do the bag thing very easily, but others, heck yeh! |
Hyper Spice
Credits: 246
The most i have ever spent on a bag is about £12......and thats because it was Nike.
I don't do expensive |
Credits: 9,307
I have a few mid-priced bags $250-300 and I love those bags. They are VERY durable and the compartments are numerous. I spend that on a bag if I think they are adorable and different, like my Juicy Couture bags (I just love Juicy bags). I also have a couple D&B bag because of the unique colors and styles. I also like that if anything goes wrong with those bags I can send them back to be replaced. Those are good quality bags without breaking my bank account. To spend a $1000 on a bag, no I haven't seen any bag that will make me go crazy YET...but if I did and I have the funds I will..
For my birthday/Christmas, I want a LV bag just to say I have one ![]() Last edited by Prinzez Diva; 09-10-2006 at 12:14 PM.. |
Credits: 6,725
Credits: 2,904
I can't stand carrying a bag. When I go out, all i need is money, credit card & lipgloss. With the exceptions of feminine products or like my girl who likes to carry along her flask...wtf else do u need with all those compartments? I mean on a daily basis, not when ya bag "comes in handy" for some event where u need to throw in a bunch of stuff.
Going home soon...
Credits: 5,425
I just got a really great Marc Jacobs leather tote from Neimans, which is not like a Chanel bag or anything but as I understand it was pretty pricey. I love the thing, I can stick all of my papers for work in there with no problems and the leather is so soft, alas it was a "back to work" gift. There is no way I wouldve paid nearly a grand and a half on one bag.
go ketch yuh crowd
Credits: 852
me, you ![]() sometime? ![]()
![]() Soft and supple leather is embossed with scrambled letters spelling out "Marc Jacobs" on this slouchy tote. Two front pockets bear round brass buckles that tie in with the round links on the comfortable rolled leather shoulder strap. Finished with a vibrant interior. Soft and supple grained leather embossed with scrambled letters of "Marc Jacobs" Smooth leather trim with contrast topstitching Brass hardware Two front flap pockets with buckle closures Folded top closure Rolled leather shoulder strap with round links; 10.5" drop Vibrant psychedelic floral print interior with zipped pocket Protective metal feet 13.5" x 12.75" (at sides) x 6" This bag is just adorable...and the color is really nice and different. So to me this bag is worth the $430. |