Old 06-12-2006, 05:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Draggy's my red hoe

Credits: 225
Brazzilian waxes

Wheres a good place to go thave a Bazillian wax done
Old 06-12-2006, 07:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 279
All i will tell you is that you are a BRAVE woman!!!! I played fast only ONCE!!!! I will use Veet and cool it.. less pain.. less embarrassment..
Old 06-12-2006, 07:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,320
Originally Posted by Trini-tee
Wheres a good place to go thave a Bazillian wax done
Go to a reputable spa in your area. Talk to friends and get referrals for spas and technicians. If you want a clean look, don't do this yourself.
Old 06-12-2006, 07:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
BrukBackLady

Credits: 271
Waxing

If you know where the Source Mall is, in Long Island, there is a salon named Maximus, they do it, not sure how much or how well it's done. My girlfriend who is Italian always goes there for massages. I need to get there myself for their water journey treatment.

Do a mapquest and you may get the phone number and the address.
Old 06-12-2006, 07:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Draggy's my red hoe

Originally Posted by Sweet Trini Gyal
All i will tell you is that you are a BRAVE woman!!!! I played fast only ONCE!!!! I will use Veet and cool it.. less pain.. less embarrassment..
I hear yuh ....please do not scare me mor than I already am
Old 06-12-2006, 07:58 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 604
People like J Sisters. It is not fun, but you do get used to it the more you do it and it is so neat and lasts a long time.
Old 06-13-2006, 12:21 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 189
I swear by Shobha . I've been a client for the last three years. Brazilian wax hurts, but it is worth the pain. Shobha uses a sugar based wax, as well as threading to get you baby bare.

Shobha SoHo
594 Broadway Suite 403
New York, NY 10012
Tues-Fri 10am-8pm
Sat 10am-6pm
Sun 11am-6pm

Shobha Madison
595 Madison Avenue Suite 1403
New York, NY 10022
Mon-Fri 10am-8pm
Sat 10am-6pm

www.shobhathreading.com

They have been featured in the press lately:
Recent Press - Have you spotted Shobha lately?
In print:
• Jane Magazine (May 2006)
• New York Magazine (March 2006) We were named “Best Bikini Wax” in NYC-2006!

On TV:
• Fox 5 News (April 2006)
Old 06-13-2006, 12:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 9,313
Originally Posted by Beezwax
I swear by Shobha . I've been a client for the last three years. Brazilian wax hurts, but it is worth the pain. Shobha uses a sugar based wax, as well as threading to get you baby bare.

Shobha SoHo
594 Broadway Suite 403
New York, NY 10012
Tues-Fri 10am-8pm
Sat 10am-6pm
Sun 11am-6pm

Shobha Madison
New York, NY 10022
Mon-Fri 10am-8pm
Sat 10am-6pm

www.shobhathreading.com

In print:

On TV:

Plus threading...is that optional cause I doh know bout that extra pain
Old 06-13-2006, 01:10 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 189
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Plus threading...is that optional cause I doh know bout that extra pain
I think... I am not to sure, but I am pretty sure if you told them that you don't want them to thread, they won't.
Old 06-13-2006, 09:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
Draggy's my red hoe

Originally Posted by Beezwax

Shobha SoHo
594 Broadway Suite 403
New York, NY 10012
Tues-Fri 10am-8pm
Sat 10am-6pm
Sun 11am-6pm

Shobha Madison
New York, NY 10022
Mon-Fri 10am-8pm
Sat 10am-6pm

www.shobhathreading.com

In print:

On TV:
Thanks for the FYI