Old 01-12-2006, 03:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,472
Brass n' Shells Jewelry:

2 Layer Cowry Shell Choker

$6.49

Your Price: $6.49

Brass and Copper Wide Elephant Bracelet

http://www.afrikanrepublic.com/cat_jewelry.cfm
Old 01-12-2006, 05:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 618
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress

Brass and Copper Wide Elephant Bracelet

this is absolutely fabulous...i wear mostly wear gold but i have an elephant ring, chain, bracelet and ankle bracelet...i love anything with elephants on it...
Old 01-12-2006, 06:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by south'oman
this is absolutely fabulous...i wear mostly wear gold but i have an elephant ring, chain, bracelet and ankle bracelet...i love anything with elephants on it...

You should know this but here's some symbolism:

The Precious Elephant is a symbol of the strength of the mind in Buddhism. Exhibiting noble gentleness, the precious elephant serves as a symbol of the calm majesty possessed by one who is on the path... An elephant is one who clears our path. The symbolic meaning of an elephant is that he removes ignorance, so that the entire herd realises that it should give up war and live in peace.

I have a few friends who love the elephant as well... I'm a dolphin lover, lol...
Old 01-12-2006, 10:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,786
ohh i like this one

Old 01-12-2006, 10:22 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
ohh i like this one

I have that one, lol...
Old 01-12-2006, 10:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,786
I have that one, lol...

Old 01-12-2006, 10:47 PM   #7 (permalink)

let me just say I know you're birthday is coming up!! sooo
Old 01-12-2006, 11:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 701
ohh i like this one

I have something similar....it is the Sankofa Bird and it forms the shape of Mother Africa.
Old 01-12-2006, 11:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
I am a Soooooooca Warrior

Credits: 411
any more site with jewlery like these shown on this page?
Old 01-13-2006, 10:04 AM   #10 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 618
You should know this but here's some symbolism:

The Precious Elephant is a symbol of the strength of the mind in Buddhism. Exhibiting noble gentleness, the precious elephant serves as a symbol of the calm majesty possessed by one who is on the path... An elephant is one who clears our path. The symbolic meaning of an elephant is that he removes ignorance, so that the entire herd realises that it should give up war and live in peace.

I have a few friends who love the elephant as well... I'm a dolphin lover, lol...
i honestly didn't know that Buddhists also worship the elephant's strong yet peaceful nature...it was merely something i grew up hearing about and actually started to admire...elephants are also considered to be good luck...keep a brass elephant (tail down, trunk up) right inside the door of your home...put the tail facing the door and the trunk facing inside...supposed to keep "evil" spirits from entering the home...
Old 01-13-2006, 10:45 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by south'oman
i honestly didn't know that Buddhists also worship the elephant's strong yet peaceful nature...it was merely something i grew up hearing about and actually started to admire...elephants are also considered to be good luck...keep a brass elephant (tail down, trunk up) right inside the door of your home...put the tail facing the door and the trunk facing inside...supposed to keep "evil" spirits from entering the home...

I didn't know that, thanks for filling me in on that one!

triniwoman2003- I know of some but I have to do a search.
Old 01-13-2006, 10:55 AM   #12 (permalink)
Another Sexy Scorpion!

Credits: 133
I love elephants too. I have two pieces of jewelery with elephants...

I'd like a sankofa bird on something though. I have a sankofa tattoo.
Old 01-13-2006, 11:05 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by scorpio13
I love elephants too. I have two pieces of jewelery with elephants...

I'd like a sankofa bird on something though. I have a sankofa tattoo.
I was thinking about getting the sankofa tattoo but I may opt for a tshirt or pendant, lol... I think I have enough... lol or I can get a really small one, who knows!
Old 01-13-2006, 11:09 AM   #14 (permalink)
Another Sexy Scorpion!

Credits: 133
Mine is really small...it's on my wrist actually. In addition I took another variation of the sankofa cuz I couldn't get anyone to draw the bird how I wanted it...
brass-n-shells-jewelry-sankofa.gif  
Old 01-13-2006, 12:07 PM   #15 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 4,811
ohh i like this one

Ooooooh!