Old 06-12-2008, 09:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

Bras- whining

Ladies,

How many bras do you have? Do you have reversible, strapless, T-shirt, clear strap, etc.

I don't wear many revealing tops but i don't like the girls to look bad in my clothes so I try to make sure that my bras are in order. I almost never go without- too uncomfortable.

Why are the good ones so expensive? I paid $40 for a Vicky's a few months ago. It fits like a glove. But then I have $5 ones that are not too bad. Those are just hard to find.
Old 06-12-2008, 10:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
v Ф v H M

The only bras I wear are from Victoria's Secret. I have biofit...deep plunge...deep deep deep plunge, anything that will make my breasts loook full i buy it cuz I doh have no set ah breasts, but when I put on dem bras, who could tell I doh have much I try not to go above $45-$50 for my bras. I does just wait for dem to go on sale most times though lol. That is probably the only thing I does really spend money on.

This is the bio fit uplift.

Very sexy push up bra

Infinity Edge Convertible Push up
Old 06-12-2008, 10:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
In retirement.

Hmm I don't really bother with the clear straps cuz ppl can always see that they clear so whats the point they not incognito might as well wear yuh regular straps.

VS is good for specialized stuff: low front top, deep back etc etc.

But for regular bras with a bit of multifunction I really love CK bras and their sets. I have never paid $40 for a bra maybe cuz I not heavy up dey but yep I just go to Filenes Basement and I have a wide selection to choose from.
I also have a lot of Maidenform.

If I can get away with it I also go braless when possible

But I must say I've yet to find "the perfect strapless bra" Actually I did but its years old .... and so old the brand wash off the tag Still on the hunt.

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 06-14-2008, 04:56 PM   #4 (permalink)

i only wear VS bras. i used to do the lil cheapy ones from other stores but they only serve the purpose of being cute, no real function at all i need sexy and functional so i've stocked up on VS. during the semi annual sales... i does lose my mind. i'm yet to get a good strapless bra, out of the 2 i have now, one is better than the other but still not the best. i'm gonna get the 100-way one from VS, hopefully it fits the way i need it to.
Old 06-14-2008, 07:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Pork Mout

I like Balis Minismizers especially for work suits........keep my girls nice and neat

When i am out I would wear the deep punge Bali cotton bra........or the VS Body By Victoria
Old 06-15-2008, 12:07 AM   #6 (permalink)
Enamoured!!!

more pictures please....
Old 06-15-2008, 12:26 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by King_Castle_Rockz View Post
more pictures please....
Steups
Old 06-15-2008, 12:42 AM   #8 (permalink)

hD@VK[zCgtFA[@@GNTu

mines almost from here.
Old 06-16-2008, 10:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Sanity Challenged

How much bras I have and how much GOOD bras I have are two completely different things

In truth I have 4 decent fitting bras and various other things that claim to be bras. Victoria Secrets doesn't carry my size; that store that every likes to refer you to stops at cup size D and I haven't been one of those for ages.

Currently my bras range from 38DDD- 36 J. The 38's had to be altered to fit my back even then they don't fit as well as I would like. When you get to these larger bras, sexiness cease to exist. I have these servicable things with no real style; can't find a decent plunge bra to save me life.

Once went into a lingerie store, tried on 19 bras, two fit(somewhat decently)and that is how all my bra buying goes, that is when I find stores that carry my size(whatever it ends up being on that day)
Old 06-17-2008, 07:05 AM   #10 (permalink)
da ladi dey call JazEPooh

Originally Posted by AXA_Princess View Post
How much bras I have and how much GOOD bras I have are two completely different things

In truth I have 4 decent fitting bras and various other things that claim to be bras. Victoria Secrets doesn't carry my size; that store that every likes to refer you to stops at cup size D and I haven't been one of those for ages.

Currently my bras range from 38DDD- 36 J. The 38's had to be altered to fit my back even then they don't fit as well as I would like. When you get to these larger bras, sexiness cease to exist. I have these servicable things with no real style; can't find a decent plunge bra to save me life.

Once went into a lingerie store, tried on 19 bras, two fit(somewhat decently)and that is how all my bra buying goes, that is when I find stores that carry my size(whatever it ends up being on that day)
my fellow member of the Big Boobie Mafia (BBM), where do you get your bras from? I'm a 40 DDD, 42 DD, or 38 F (it always varies with the bras and who makes them). I find that the 18 hour bra gives a good amount of support, with a good amount of cleavage.
Old 06-17-2008, 12:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
v Ф v H M

Originally Posted by AXA_Princess View Post

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
my fellow member of the Big Boobie Mafia (BBM), where do you get your bras from? I'm a 40 DDD, 42 DD, or 38 F (it always varies with the bras and who makes them). I find that the 18 hour bra gives a good amount of support, with a good amount of cleavage.

Damn and here I does be complaining bout meh lil 34B/C lol.
Old 06-17-2008, 09:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
The only bras I wear are from Victoria's Secret. I have biofit...deep plunge...deep deep deep plunge, anything that will make my breasts loook full i buy it cuz I doh have no set ah breasts, but when I put on dem bras, who could tell I doh have much I try not to go above $45-$50 for my bras. I does just wait for dem to go on sale most times though lol. That is probably the only thing I does really spend money on.

This is the bio fit uplift.

Very sexy push up bra

Infinity Edge Convertible Push up

I think that I have the bottom one. I have two Victoria's secret bras. (One stretch out and is not even one year good I have it.) How many do you own? I would like to buy at least two more.

The other thing is that I feel that the extreme pushup would be uncomfortable so I never get them. How are they? I am the same size as you -34/small C.

This girl at VS told me to get a B to have more cleavage and I couldn't wear the blasted bra. Pure red marks on my chest and pain. Ever since that happen, I don't buy any bra without trying it on. Most Bs too tight but some Cs a little roomy so everything gets tried on.
Old 06-17-2008, 09:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

Originally Posted by ank View Post
hD@VK[zCgtFA[@@GNTu

mines almost from here.
What is the purpose of the "Grownight". Is it meant to increase the bra size? Why is there an opening in the middle?
Old 06-17-2008, 09:15 PM   #14 (permalink)
da ladi dey call JazEPooh

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
Damn and here I does be complaining bout meh lil 34B/C lol.
lol I sometimes look through the VS catalog, and think about my high school days when i was a 36d/38c, lol.
Old 06-17-2008, 10:17 PM   #15 (permalink)
ste madeline posse!

lol. I have ONE bra. somebody want to go bra shopping wit meh?