SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Credits: 1,312
Body Shop's Annual Sale
Just got back with 5 tubs of Avocado Body Butter
$6.00 each. Prices seem a little higher than last year, but I got these five for less than what I'd pay for 2 (even with my discount card).Last edited by Caribsun; 06-19-2007 at 10:44 PM.. |
Credits: 16,180
The sale just start? Because them did not have avocado butter last time round I did vex to tail. |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
![]() Last edited by Caribsun; 06-19-2007 at 10:44 PM.. |
Credits: 16,180
And yes the price did higher. They were selling for 4 dollars each this time last year at the sale. And the soy butter was 3 bucks each. |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
I'll look out for that one (soy). Dem seh the Honey Body Butter might make a comeback too...
Never tried avocado, but love all the formulas except for Satsuma (I don't wanna walk around smelling like a tangerine), Passion Fruit, and Strawberry. Avocado has a clean scent, and the others smell fruity, but not overwhelming. I'll have to go online and order more avocado while it lasts. Didn't even think of it. Last edited by Caribsun; 06-19-2007 at 10:45 PM.. |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
if anyone's looking for Avocado Butter (and now that I can actually spell Avocado correctly...
.....it's gone... Not in any store nor is it online .... I only bought 4...should've bought the whole display while I had the chance.... Peach is now $4.00. and they have lotions that are now $3.00. Hurry...before it's all gone.... The Body Shop. |
coeur
Credits: 7,799
Peach is now $4.00? ....well I want a refund. Last week I paid $11. for the full sized Peach body butter.
I bought the avocado, but I can only put it on the lower half of my body. I am not too keen on the scent..why last week I was smelling like avocado and cranberry. lol.. I sampled the Almond butter and Vitamine E and I loved them. I think I have two new favorites.
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
yup...they're dying to get rid of the peach (wasn't moving fast enough). I saw them for $11.00 last week and left them right there. This week, $4.00. Smells nice so I stocked up ...just take your receipt and get an adjustment. They'll give you back the difference.
I love the nut butters (cocoa, shea, almond, and brazil). Haven't tried Vitamin E yet. |
rhel sweet
Credits: 9,243
it hav plenty avocado and peach butter over here
and grapeseed and friggin banana....like i want tuh walk rong smellin like ah fig ![]() |
coeur
Credits: 7,799
I'm about to go look for my receipt. I hope I didn't throw it away. I can get 2 butters for what I paid. I havent' tried the Peach yet for a whole day to see if I really like it, but I'm sure as hell exchanging the avocado for something..lol

.....it's gone...
Not in any store nor is it online ....