Old 01-05-2006, 11:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,318
Body Piercing: Belly Ring

I've thought about piercing my navel, but I'm scared. It's just something I've thought about on and off. I'm scared of pain, scarring, and slow recovery. I love my navel and don't want to mess it up. I also worry about what would happen to the area when I'm pregnant.

To satisfy my urge for body jewelry, I wear a waist chain and ankle bracelets (stuff you can remove at the end of the day). I've even tried the clip-on belly ring, but it doesn't have the same effect.

Any thoughts (pros/cons)?

Last edited by Caribsun; 01-07-2006 at 12:57 PM..
Old 01-05-2006, 11:34 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 19,796

Yeah I want 1 2... Belly Button Rings
Old 01-05-2006, 11:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,318
this was 8 months ago...you still haven't gotten it yet? Having second thoughts?
Old 01-05-2006, 11:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 19,796

Originally Posted by Caribsun
this was 8 months ago...you still haven't gotten it yet? Having second thoughts?

I just a fraidy cat..and meh belly ent cute enuff as yet
Old 01-05-2006, 11:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,516
talking about piercings, I'm thinking about getting the Industrial Ear piercing this week... that's a bar on the top part of yuh ear! I'm a sucka for piercings and tats! I had a navel ring, but like I said that's if someone can stomach the pain, some can take some can't... I will admit this, it was nagging...
Old 01-06-2006, 12:12 AM   #6 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 4,814
For me it was no big deal...all I felt was a lil' prick and it was done. It just bled a little and it took 9 mths for mine to completely heal only because it kept getting stuck in my clothes or I would forget it was there and accidentally hurt it with my nails.

Its really nothing....just don't have any thoughts of pain or needles or else you won't ever get it done.
Old 01-06-2006, 12:56 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 14,232
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
talking about piercings, I'm thinking about getting the Industrial Ear piercing this week... that's a bar on the top part of yuh ear! I'm a sucka for piercings and tats! I had a navel ring, but like I said that's if someone can stomach the pain, some can take some can't... I will admit this, it was nagging...

you know i want it too...looking at pics right now cyah wait till i turn 18
Old 01-06-2006, 09:41 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Caribsun
I've thought about piercing my navel, but I'm scared. It's just something I've thought about on and off. I'm scared of pain, scarring, and slow recovery. I love my navel and don't want to mess it up. I also worry about what would happen to the area when I'm pregnant.

To satisfy my urge for body jewerly, I wear a waist chain and ankle bracelets (stuff you can remove at the end of the day). I've even tried the clip-on belly ring, but it doesn't have the same effect.

Any thoughts (pros/cons)?

i had mine done two weeks ago. it felt like your skin being caught in a zip. but that was about it. i have 2-4 more weeks for it to heal totally and it's fine well except that i keep accidentally moving it around and i'm not supposed to. but no big
Old 01-06-2006, 12:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 5,804
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
i had mine done two weeks ago. it felt like your skin being caught in a zip. but that was about it. i have 2-4 more weeks for it to heal totally and it's fine well except that i keep accidentally moving it around and i'm not supposed to. but no big

*faints...skin caught in a zip

Old 01-06-2006, 12:07 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
*faints...skin caught in a zip

i was just a pinch really i thought it's be worse, i was like 'is that it' and he's like 'yeah'
Old 01-06-2006, 12:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,267
I've been a sucker for piercings myself...I currently have my belly pierced..and honestly it wasnt that bad...you just gotta get the correct solution and take care of it...it healed pretty okay and was on its merry way...

I've had my tongue pierced and only removed it because of my internship in pre-k....I do intend to get it back within the next couple of months...I loved it...I feel weird without it....
Old 01-06-2006, 12:12 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms. Spicetatik
I've been a sucker for piercings myself...I currently have my belly pierced..and honestly it wasnt that bad...you just gotta get the correct solution and take care of it...it healed pretty okay and was on its merry way...

I've had my tongue pierced and only removed it because of my internship in pre-k....I do intend to get it back within the next couple of months...I loved it...I feel weird without it....

how long for the belly to pierce i have another 2-4 wks to go for full healing. but it's healing and then i accidentally move it and so it has to start over again. more at the top than bottom.

stuuupse

my lower back tattoo next on the list
Old 01-06-2006, 12:14 PM   #13 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 566
well my daughter went with her fast-self and got her belly button pierced she said it didnt hurt so now she want a tattoo lawd I remember when she was 10.
Old 01-06-2006, 12:15 PM   #14 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 566
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
I am thinking about getting another tattoo on my back just try to boost my self up.
Old 01-06-2006, 12:48 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 5,804
Originally Posted by JAHTEE
well my daughter went with her fast-self and got her belly button pierced she said it didnt hurt so now she want a tattoo lawd I remember when she was 10.

she sound like my cuz hen she was 16...girl come in my aunt house and ain't saying word...so i was like whats up cuz but she reply like she had water in she mout ..come to find out she get she tongue pierced...

i don't mind if u over 16 and doing these tings but kids do these things secretivley and end up getting infected and all kinda shit..if u gonna do these thing research the place etc etc