Old 02-28-2006, 06:56 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 21,816
Blonde Hair: a MUTATION amongst White Cave Dwellers.........

...........caused by Food Shortages, that's what the White Scientists say:
http://news.independent.co.uk/world/...icle348012.ece

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/section/st...ectID=10370381
Old 02-28-2006, 08:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Baby Luv

Credits: 1,239
they mustve been the fun cavedwellers

i dont know, evoluion baffles me, well what necessitates it rather. how many generations did it take and HOW? is it a subconscious thought that causes the brain to start altering the mitochondrial dna to reflect those thoughts? is this the meaning if mind over matter?

yuh know those people who persuade themselves that they are pregnant, and their bodies actual starts making the changes but they aren't pregnant at all, yet they have the baby belly and is experiencing all the symptoms. i wonder what role they play in human evolution.
Old 02-28-2006, 09:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 713
I wonder what the cause of blondism in Solomon Island and Aborigine people was.
Old 02-28-2006, 10:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,680
Originally Posted by Otorongo
interbreeding
Old 02-28-2006, 10:15 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 140,791
Can you REFUTE what the WHITE SCIENTISTS say??

Try CONCENTRATE on the TOPIC at hand....no NEED to DEFLECT from it.

I am SORRY to know that you had a FOOD SHORTAGE.
Old 02-28-2006, 03:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by Jinjer
interbreeding
Nope, no evidence of it. in Aborigines or Solomon Islanders.

Solomons

[img]

Aborigines

Old 02-28-2006, 03:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Can you REFUTE what the WHITE SCIENTISTS say??
Try CONCENTRATE on the TOPIC at hand....no NEED to DEFLECT from it.
I am SORRY to know that you had a FOOD SHORTAGE.
Vincypowder, please get a clue. I brought up a question of a related subject. As far as 'white scientists', try A white scientist. It is one theory out of many. If its true or not is not a big deal to me. Food shortages and bottlenecks occured all ovber the place. INCLUDING AFRICA. Like I said, your ignorance is appaling.
Old 02-28-2006, 03:35 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 24,368
mutation is more plausible reasoning.. because of what is unknown.. just simple probablity the majority of the earth's population has black/coloured hair blond haid is the minority hence mutation
Old 02-28-2006, 03:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by Oneshot
mutation is more plausible reasoning.. because of what is unknown.. just simple probablity the majority of the earth's population has black/coloured hair blond haid is the minority hence mutation
I was looking up the prevalence of blonde hair in Aboriginal people and I found it rather interesting that the blondeness is mostly found in pre-pubescents and girls... as they get older the blonde usually turns brown.

I also read an article about blonde hair becoming a thing of past... some scientists predict that by 2020 (or some date like that) natural blonde hair would be limited to people in Finland. Dunno bout that one.
Old 02-28-2006, 03:48 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 24,368
Originally Posted by VincyJam82
I was looking up the prevalence of blonde hair in Aboriginal people and I found it rather interesting that the blondeness is mostly found in pre-pubescents and girls... as they get older the blonde usually turns brown.

I also read an article about blonde hair becoming a thing of past... some scientists predict that by 2020 (or some date like that) natural blonde hair would be limited to people in Finland. Dunno bout that one.
it makes sense i read somewhere that some white genes are recessive, while black genes are dominant
Old 02-28-2006, 03:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by Oneshot
it makes sense i read somewhere that some white genes are recessive, while black genes are dominant
Yes but the thing about recessive genes is that they pop up when you least expect them to. Just take the case of the brown skin/white skin twins... so in that respect I'm not sure how blondeness will become limited to one region.
Old 02-28-2006, 04:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,680
Nope, no evidence of it. in Aborigines or Solomon Islanders.

Solomons

[img]

Aborigines

down ya...dat colour results from too much time in de sea and sun
Old 02-28-2006, 04:16 PM   #13 (permalink)
The JaM™

Tru...lol!
The second pic of the girl... she could pass for a person from Bequia!
Old 02-28-2006, 04:28 PM   #14 (permalink)

Vincypowder, please get a clue. I brought up a question of a related subject. As far as 'white scientists', try A white scientist. It is one theory out of many. If its true or not is not a big deal to me. Food shortages and bottlenecks occured all ovber the place. INCLUDING AFRICA. Like I said, your ignorance is appaling.

We're not TALKING about AFRICA...the TOPIC is how WHITE CAVE DWELLERS got their BLOND HAIR.

Again, I am sorry to hear about your FOOD SHORTAGE.
Old 02-28-2006, 04:30 PM   #15 (permalink)

And that is EXACTLY how MOST of the ABORIGINES got their BLOND hair, unlike the WHITE CAVE DWELLERS, who got it because of a FOOD SHORTAGE.