Old 08-20-2004, 04:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Credits: 264
BGD!!! they orange

Old 08-20-2004, 04:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

and these too......but this one is a dance shoe
Old 08-20-2004, 05:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
nice

Originally Posted by tallest

and these too......but this one is a dance shoe

yeah but i still doh want mi toe squeeze up...even if it's a sneaker
Old 08-20-2004, 05:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL
yeah but i still doh want mi toe squeeze up...even if it's a sneaker
i been trying to find a sneaker boot combination....you know i want my heels...
Old 08-20-2004, 05:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Brownilus

I've been wondering if it was just me that didn't want to wear white sneaks with the costume...any other ideas on cute orange shoes under $100? :) I am checking out eastbay and ebay...
Old 08-20-2004, 05:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Originally Posted by Brownilus
I've been wondering if it was just me that didn't want to wear white sneaks with the costume...any other ideas on cute orange shoes under $100? :) I am checking out eastbay and ebay...

just make sure they comfortable...if i had my way... i would spray everybody shoes one color for UNIFORMITY!!! .....but i was informed that I am not the carnival ayatollah....so i will put up with it....i just might force frontline ** rubbing hands together with an evil grin**
Old 08-20-2004, 06:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Brownilus

Originally Posted by tallest
just make sure they comfortable...if i had my way... i would spray everybody shoes one color for UNIFORMITY!!! .....but i was informed that I am not the carnival ayatollah....so i will put up with it....i just might force frontline ** rubbing hands together with an evil grin**
lmao!

So...is it really not a custom to ask the band members to wear matching shoes with the costume if they at all can? I mean, would that be rude or something?
Old 08-20-2004, 06:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Originally Posted by Brownilus
lmao!

So...is it really not a custom to ask the band members to wear matching shoes with the costume if they at all can? I mean, would that be rude or something?

in past years they would tell you that your shoes had to be spray painted a certain color...or they would do it for you when you go to the starting point...but these days after allyou go and spend 160.00 on your sneakers...would you REALLY let me spray paint it gold??? lol..
Old 08-20-2004, 06:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
Brownilus

Hm...seems to me people going shopping and waxing and sexy-ing up like mad for Carnival...and then neglecting to at least have matching SHOES...I think these costumes, not having any white in them, and being so glittery, going to look like much better with orange shoes...I am big on shoes though....

But first, I saw some PUMA Calabar Jamaicas that I must buy off ebay in about 3 hours! I am in love, and all di man dem rate it to. tufffff...they also got a Ja thong, bikini, watch, betty boop shirt, etc...except for the parade, I am about to be a yaadie from head to foot...I see that bikini top with a pair of blue express jeans and the calabars on me at Socafest...if I can stay my a-ss in the gym...
Old 08-24-2004, 02:47 PM   #10 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,668
i wearing slippers
Old 08-24-2004, 03:55 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 5,631
i like.. but will u alow me wit the blue on it???

If i find a boots man down here.. i mekkin my boots and juss wear them to cross the stage.. imma make thoSe toe out boots.. .. and in the mean time imma wear my orange and BLACK pumas WHO VEX LOSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!
Old 08-24-2004, 09:15 PM   #12 (permalink)
Honesty322

Mandarin

I was thinking about either dyeing or buying orange shoe laces and putting them on my white Nikes. With all the money I'm going to be spending on preparing and partying, I can't see spending big money on Orange sneakers that I know I will never wear again.

Last edited by Honesty322; 08-24-2004 at 11:48 PM..
Old 08-24-2004, 11:35 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,631
i dunno how people does say theyspending money onshoes dem ent wearin again. I have my sneakers still fromlast year carnival nothing wrong wit dem. i usually always have proper sneakers after carnival...
Old 08-25-2004, 08:56 AM   #14 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,156
BGD i tls Khayne the same thing in Empress' carnival sneaker thread
in TnT dis yr i had on white footwear and all i had to do was wipe it off and it looks fine
im 99.9% sure the distance in Tnt is greater than any US carnival with more people jumpin in Posion and stompin on ur feet
its not dat serious people
u can get a cheap comfortable pair of sneakers if u dont plan on wearin them again