Old 07-05-2005, 08:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 168
It it best to pencil or dye ....

Your eyebrows ?
I just lightened my hair but the dark brown eyebrows don't look right. The place I go for my brazilian colors eyebrows ..... but is it safe? Has anyone tried this b-4?
Old 07-05-2005, 08:45 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,463
Originally Posted by 1SXYTRINI
Your eyebrows ?
I just lightened my hair but the dark brown eyebrows don't look right. The place I go for my brazilian colors eyebrows ..... but is it safe? Has anyone tried this b-4?

yes I've dyed my eyebrows before. I know people who do it, and I think if we're opting to change our hair colors we must work our eyebrows as well if it's a drastic color. I think in the sense of safety you should try with a professional first, because they can let you know the safety precautions of it, especially if you're skin doesn't take the chemicals well.
Old 07-05-2005, 09:05 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
yes I've dyed my eyebrows before. I know people who do it, and I think if we're opting to change our hair colors we must work our eyebrows as well if it's a drastic color. I think in the sense of safety you should try with a professional first, because they can let you know the safety precautions of it, especially if you're skin doesn't take the chemicals well.
Old 07-14-2005, 03:10 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 127
I've dyed my brows everytime I color my hair. I just let the same stylist do it at the salon. never had any bad side effects. (knock on wood)
Old 07-14-2005, 03:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 732
ok..i never dyed my hair..NOR my eyebrows....but i pencil it from time to time...i think...because i know..if i wake up in the morning and dont like it..i can wash it off....
Old 07-14-2005, 04:01 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,736
Originally Posted by 1SXYTRINI
Your eyebrows ?

when i dyed my hair i just used the pencil to color my eyebrow....ah don't trust that dye business too close to my eyes
Old 07-14-2005, 04:44 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,674
I had it done before when my stylist (Joanne, Empress you know her) dyed my hair a light brown color. If you're going to do it though, DO NOT use the same color as your hair, go a couple shades darker as the color would look much lighter on your eyebrows.

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 07-14-2005 at 04:59 PM..
Old 07-14-2005, 07:07 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
I had it done before when my stylist (Joanne, Empress you know her) dyed my hair a light brown color. If you're going to do it though, DO NOT use the same color as your hair, go a couple shades darker as the color would look much lighter on your eyebrows.

Yes Joanne does mine as well... I agree, she usually works the color not exact but usually like a shade darker to keep looking natural and not a "FREAK OF NATURE" lol...
Old 07-18-2005, 11:09 AM   #9 (permalink)

Yes Joanne does mine as well... I agree, she usually works the color not exact but usually like a shade darker to keep looking natural and not a "FREAK OF NATURE" lol...
Empress you know she moved to Florida right?
Old 07-18-2005, 11:12 AM   #10 (permalink)

Empress you know she moved to Florida right?

NO!? lol... This is another Joanne, lol... It has to be, I sent my co-worker there last week!? Are you sure it's the same hairdresser, she used to work at Hair Hut?
Old 07-18-2005, 11:54 AM   #11 (permalink)

NO!? lol... This is another Joanne, lol... It has to be, I sent my co-worker there last week!? Are you sure it's the same hairdresser, she used to work at Hair Hut?
LOL... no then it's not the same Joanne but I know which Joanne you're talking about. The one I'm talking about used to own Diva International downtown Brooklyn.
Old 07-18-2005, 12:11 PM   #12 (permalink)

LOL... no then it's not the same Joanne but I know which Joanne you're talking about. The one I'm talking about used to own Diva International downtown Brooklyn.

and funny I know that Joanne too!!
Old 07-18-2005, 05:23 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,783
and funny I know that Joanne too!!

joanne run away and lef wunnah

Old 07-18-2005, 05:25 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
joanne run away and lef wunnah
Dat was back in meh short hair days.