Old 04-03-2005, 11:05 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 19,792
Question Belly Button Rings

I pondering gettin one... But I kinda fraid

Who have one?...tell yuh stories nah...good and bad
Old 04-04-2005, 12:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 775
I have one......and I was VERY scared when I got it, believe it or not the process is done quickly and doesn't hurt at all(this is coming from a person who still cries when I get an injection or draw blood)
What you have to be careful about is afterwards......belly button rings are not for everyone and you have to take very good care of it in order for it to heal properly.
I never had a problem with infections or any sort of problem, but I know of ppl who have.
In short, NO it does not hurt....but after you get it done you have to take very good care of it!
Old 04-04-2005, 12:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Tantalizing Tee

Credits: 1,330
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal

I have had one for 2 years now. When you get it pierced it doesn't hurt. It's the healing process that hurts a little. You can't sleep on your stomach for a while. You have to be extra careful with touching it. You have to clean in 3 times a day. You can't play around with it when you first get it. You have to keep the starter ring in until it heals. During the healing process you may see a little puss but it's all part of the healing process. My friend experienced a little bleeding but that was part of her healing process. Everyone's skin has different ways of healing. It took mine a whole year to really heal properly. It took my friend about 6 months. The normal healing time is anywhere from 3 - 4 months.
Old 04-04-2005, 12:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
i have one....and i love it !!!!!

the belly button takes long to heal...but as long as u keep it clean u should be fine..
Old 04-04-2005, 12:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Chemical-Oxide & Bangaray

Credits: 33
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal

you already know my story cause you were laughing too, I was the one whose skin kept rejecting the needle and the guy had to keep repiercing the same spot too bad the site died and that thread is lost. but it's four months since i got mine pierced and it's still not healed yet. it still hurts if its brushed up against something but I am liking though. Just know that it will hurt...BADDDDDDD. I didn't cry for fear of looking like a punk and at one point I was contemplating removing it(especially since i couldn't get my missionary position for three months straight...i was allllll too ready to take it out ) But i am almost healed and summer right around the corner..so you know how that goes. Let me know what you decide :)
Old 04-04-2005, 12:20 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 601
Originally Posted by MissLusciousTee
I have had one for 2 years now. When you get it pierced it doesn't hurt. It's the healing process that hurts a little. You can't sleep on your stomach for a while. You have to be extra careful with touching it. You have to clean in 3 times a day. You can't play around with it when you first get it. You have to keep the starter ring in until it heals. During the healing process you may see a little puss but it's all part of the healing process. My friend experienced a little bleeding but that was part of her healing process. Everyone's skin has different ways of healing. It took mine a whole year to really heal properly. It took my friend about 6 months. The normal healing time is anywhere from 3 - 4 months.
I would agree wtih this, but mine took really long to heal, 12 months. I would suggest that you use sea salt, that is what finally got mine to heal. I think if I used the sea salt in the beginning it would have healed much more quickly.

I found this site and it has the best bellyrings
http://www.painfulpleasures.com/
Old 04-04-2005, 12:20 AM   #7 (permalink)
IslandGem

I forgot to add that its been three yrs since I had mine and it only took me 3mons to heal...but thats only because I cleaned it like eight times a day and I was always moving it around, even if it hurt bc I wanted it to heal quickly. The pus and bleeding is normal....I only remember seeing the pus like once, but thats bc I forced to come out and the bleeding only happened like twice....I was determined
I love it and do not reget getting it
Old 04-04-2005, 12:29 AM   #8 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Credits: 231
i want one...... but i have to get that six pack first.... maybe i'll get it for my birthday...
Old 04-04-2005, 12:37 AM   #9 (permalink)
IslandGem

Originally Posted by SexyBajanGyal
i want one...... but i have to get that six pack first.... maybe i'll get it for my birthday...
girllllllllll, I am gonna kill you.....your belly is as flat as it gets, hurry and get one soon.......so that we can both have them when we go to the beach
Old 04-04-2005, 12:39 AM   #10 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Originally Posted by A class laydee
girllllllllll, I am gonna kill you.....your belly is as flat as it gets, hurry and get one soon.......so that we can both have them when we go to the beach
hmmmm, is my birthday too late then?? when should i get it...maybe 2moro...
Old 04-04-2005, 12:41 AM   #11 (permalink)
IslandGem

hmmmm, is my birthday too late then?? when should i get it...maybe 2moro...
i wanna be there so i can see you cry ....how about sun....after my B-day?

Last edited by A class laydee; 04-04-2005 at 12:46 AM..
Old 04-04-2005, 12:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Originally Posted by A class laydee
i wanna be there s i ca see you cry ....how about sun....after my B-day?
oh please thats baby stuff... i went through 3 hours straight of gettin a tattoo on my back, i think i can handle that...

i hope...

yeah that sat or sunday would be good...
Old 04-04-2005, 12:49 AM   #13 (permalink)
Dis Girl is POISON!

Credits: 345
i got mine june 7th las yr..... took about up to miami time to heal and then i bought a baddd ring (come to find out it was fake) mess up my belly had to do the rehealing process ova... rite now, its good i luv it, wanna pierce the bottom too...i didnt even feel when he stick dat needle in, like they said only lil sore while healing.... get it girl!

my friend have 4 goin in a square... looks crazy but b4 that she had it in a triangle... shes a weirdo she has everything! pierced
Old 04-04-2005, 12:50 AM   #14 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Originally Posted by SweetPea
my friend have 4 goin in a square... looks crazy but b4 that she had it in a triangle... shes a weirdo she has everything! pierced
that sounds interesting.....
Old 04-04-2005, 12:54 AM   #15 (permalink)
Dis Girl is POISON!

Credits: 345
that sounds interesting.....

yea but because the rings arent uniformed it looks junkie.