Credits: 2,683
Another tip for locs
Frizziness is one of the biggest problems I have with my locs. The only time my hair isn't frizzy is after it's been recently twisted. When it starts gettting frizzy after a week or so, I'd rather wear my hair up in a ponytail or bun but no matter how I tie it down the night before and I usually spray a lite almond oil on my hair before I tie it down to help control the frizz but when I wake up.....FRIZZ.
Last night, I put my hair up in a ponytail then I sprayed some Pantene Pro-V frizz control treatment on it before I put on my headtie. When I woke up.....NEATNESS. My hair stayed down so nicely. Even when I took my hair out of the ponytail this evening, it was still very neat. I used to use this spray before I locked my hair when I used to wash it and let it air dry. I never though to use it since I've locked my hair because I thought that because of its water base, it would loosen the twists in my roots even more. BUT IT WORKED!!!! |
Thanks for sharing. I also have the same problem so I'll try that product and see how it works for me.
Former IMIX POSTER Child
Credits: 2,695
They have a spray conditioner that I also use, it has blue on the bottle. Their curl defining shampoo and conditioner are nice too. People say they're not good because of the "pathenol" in it and how it does some shite, but I like how my hair feels after I use it. Since I twisted my hair, I haven't used anything really though... |
Last edited by Dougla Ting; 04-08-2005 at 02:33 AM.. |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
and now that I am locking...I think that is what I will miss the most ![]() How long before you were able to wash your hair Dougla (since you starting locking)? |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,241
I was so paranoid the twist would unravel and wash out. Luckily I don't suffer from dry scalp or itchy head. I used a spray shampoo that I bought at the beauty supply store so my head always smelled fresh.When I finally did wash I didn't want a shampoo with any conditioners so I bought this peppermint liquid soap while I was in Brooklyn and I love the stuff!!! It makes your scalp tingle and leaves your head feeling clean and coarse....perfect for the locking process. Once my hair is fully locked I'll go back to a shampoo w/ conditioners but I really recommend this stuff its called Dr. Bonners Magic Soap 18 in 1 Hemp Peppermint Pure Castile Soap I have no idea what all that means but the stuff is good. |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
What de jail, I was talking to anyone who would listen and answer! ![]() |
Credits: 147
now looking to do the locks thing
ok i looking to do the locks business probably end of june.. thats for sure..i have it in braids now till june.. do u have any tips for starters..i have questions for the ugly stage.. how long do u think it takes for ya hair to lock.. and wat did u do through out the first twist
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,241

They have a spray conditioner that I also use, it has blue on the bottle. Their curl defining shampoo and conditioner are nice too. People say they're not good because of the "pathenol" in it and how it does some shite, but I like how my hair feels after I use it. Since I twisted my hair, I haven't used anything really though...
and now that I am locking...I think that is what I will miss the most 
I was so paranoid the twist would unravel and wash out. Luckily I don't suffer from dry scalp or itchy head. I used a spray shampoo that I bought at the beauty supply store so my head always smelled fresh.