Old 09-29-2007, 08:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Credits: 2,903
Ambi & Aveeno Products

Has anyone ever tried the Ambi or Aveeno line of products??? I brought Ambi's fade cream for this brownish spot left behind after a breakout I had... I don't know if their stuff works but I just went on the limb and brought it... I also want to try Aveeno's line, probably their facial moisturizer with SPF 30...any comments on these products????
Old 09-30-2007, 01:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
SwEEt SwEEt TnT!

Credits: 135
I have been a faithful user of Aveeno products for many years. I currently use Aveeno's face cleanising scrub pads and Aveeno's clear complexion daily moisturizer. It keeps my face pretty natural and blemish free. I don't get breakouts or major blemishes.
However, I would like to add that your diet makes a huge difference in the appearance of your skin. The saying, "You are what you eat" is very true. I have eliminated sodas and sugar packed drinks from my diet and have stuck to water water WATER!!! I may get one small bump every now and then but with the combination of a proper diet and using Aveeno products my skin stays clear and I get compliments on it all the time. I have never tried Ambi products so I can't speak on them. Hope I was helpful! :-)

***The pic below is me without any makeup at all! Just lip gloss.***
ambi-aveeno-products-006resized.jpg  
Old 09-30-2007, 01:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 1,046
Originally Posted by Moneboo View Post
Has anyone ever tried the Ambi or Aveeno line of products??? I brought Ambi's fade cream for this brownish spot left behind after a breakout I had... I don't know if their stuff works but I just went on the limb and brought it... I also want to try Aveeno's line, probably their facial moisturizer with SPF 30...any comments on these products????
Aveeno is a good line. Ambi, eh.

You can't go wrong with PURE shea butter for those blemishes.
Old 10-01-2007, 01:33 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 16,342
Originally Posted by Queen of Sanity View Post
Aveeno is a good line. Ambi, eh.

You can't go wrong with PURE shea butter for those blemishes.
so true. though for me, it's a bit too thick for the summer months. i use it during the winter. a mixture of pure extra virgin olive oil and a chunk of shea butter melted together. makes a fantastic moisturizer and blemish remover.
Old 10-01-2007, 01:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 1,046
Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
so true. though for me, it's a bit too thick for the summer months. i use it during the winter. a mixture of pure extra virgin olive oil and a chunk of shea butter melted together. makes a fantastic moisturizer and blemish remover.
hmmm...i must try that olive oil mixture.
Old 10-01-2007, 03:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 595
I use the clear complexion line or the positively radiant line. It is working really well. the stuff isnt heavy, doesnt burn or anything it just feels natural,lol
Old 10-15-2007, 07:58 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 14,073
Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
you use it on your face. wow. where can I get the shea butter in nyc area. sometimes i see ppl with it but how can u tell if its the real deal. You have any particular spot that you get it from?
Old 10-15-2007, 11:00 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,971
Originally Posted by trini2bk View Post
I use the clear complexion line or the positively radiant line. It is working really well. the stuff isnt heavy, doesnt burn or anything it just feels natural,lol
I use the positively radiant line. I've been using it for about 6 months and I love it. My skin looks nice and clear and even toned.
Old 10-15-2007, 02:55 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 160,135
Originally Posted by puresexiness View Post
I use the positively radiant line. I've been using it for about 6 months and I love it. My skin looks nice and clear and even toned.
this is aveeno ur talking about?