Old 08-15-2008, 01:27 PM   #6091 (permalink)
De Soca'Robics Instructor

Not yet....

Originally Posted by Nkosazana View Post
Any after pics?
No, not yet. I plan on keeping them in my hair for a few days, especially since my hair wasn't wet when I wrapped them. Plus it'll keep my hair off my shoulders for a bit. I wont have the "after" pics till next week.
Old 08-16-2008, 08:41 PM   #6092 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy View Post
What the heck is going on? lol WHy is everyone so scissor-happy? lol

Yes Jahtee and Dipity....I want to chop mine off and grow some that are thicker than the ones I have. I go back and forth wit it....I been combining some but dat take too long.
Old 08-17-2008, 07:25 PM   #6093 (permalink)

did my hair myself this weekend.....looks pretty good...
been threatened not to cut my hair again so i think i will keep it

Old 08-17-2008, 07:39 PM   #6094 (permalink)

oh here are some pics of the hair.. its gotten longer..especially in the back..the front of my hair more curly for some reason oh well
all-my-peeps-locs-142545.jpg  all-my-peeps-locs-142559.jpg  

Old 08-18-2008, 12:51 PM   #6095 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne View Post
oh here are some pics of the hair.. its gotten longer..especially in the back..the front of my hair more curly for some reason oh well
WOW!!! that colour is amazing how in the world did you do that???
Old 08-18-2008, 12:54 PM   #6096 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JAHTEE View Post
WOW!!! that colour is amazing how in the world did you do that???

wuh color...my hair i just dyed back black well the purple streaks i had a few months ago...i think i gonna start back doin my hair myself for a few months...its quite relaxing..and after doin it myself i actually tie down my hair cause i am de one that did all the hard work

Old 08-18-2008, 01:04 PM   #6097 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

wuh color...my hair i just dyed back black well the purple streaks i had a few months ago...i think i gonna start back doin my hair myself for a few months...its quite relaxing..and after doin it myself i actually tie down my hair cause i am de one that did all the hard work
in the 2 pics ya have up ya hair look royal blue
Old 08-18-2008, 01:40 PM   #6098 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JAHTEE View Post
in the 2 pics ya have up ya hair look royal blue
I thought I was the only one seeing blue, so I was certainly wondering the same thing.
Old 08-18-2008, 01:50 PM   #6099 (permalink)

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami View Post
Yes Jahtee and Dipity....I want to chop mine off and grow some that are thicker than the ones I have. I go back and forth wit it....I been combining some but dat take too long.
if you think joining them teking long imagine the time it gone tek to regrow them!
Old 08-18-2008, 04:04 PM   #6100 (permalink)

nah musse something else but i can assure u my hair is black

Old 08-18-2008, 04:08 PM   #6101 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

nah musse something else but i can assure u my hair is black
well I wish you could see it cause it look blue like the colour in the Bajan flag....I thought ya was getting ready fa labor day.
Old 08-19-2008, 09:14 AM   #6102 (permalink)

Still rockin de stems :-)

Went to a wedding with the stems still in my hair. Everybody only asking if I cut my hair.
all-my-peeps-locs-2008stuff-057.jpg  
Old 08-20-2008, 01:34 PM   #6103 (permalink)

Location: I’m from a place where you can find a Black girl getting her hair done by Dominicans while wearing Chinese slippers, eatin Jamaican food and an Italian ice..BROOKLYN BABY
Hey everyone I recently washed my locs and styled them, here are the results:

(omg i have the longest neck!)
Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum
Old 08-20-2008, 02:12 PM   #6104 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nkosazana View Post
hey everyone i recently washed my locs and styled them, here are the results:

(omg i have the longest neck!)
very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 08-20-2008, 02:23 PM   #6105 (permalink)

The "After" pics

Here's the final result after wearing the stems in my hair since last Thursday.
all-my-peeps-locs-after1.jpg  all-my-peeps-locs-after2.jpg  all-my-peeps-locs-after3.jpg  all-my-peeps-locs-after4.jpg