Old 07-07-2008, 01:47 AM   #5956 (permalink)
Fam Congo

Thanks,

well will try one more time to do my hair myself. I will take all the advises given to me in this thread.

I will keep you poster people, maybe even add a pic.

Originally Posted by Nkosazana View Post
After washing my locs I palm roll each loc with organic root stimulator. While I twist I clip every loc individually with metal clips. Then I sit under a dry for about two to three hours or until completely dry and lastly I put hair oil in my locs.
Old 07-07-2008, 01:12 PM   #5957 (permalink)
mi rhatid!

my first real try at a style

ok my two cents.

i am a hair retard, but i managed to twist my locks and put this style in...
all-my-peeps-locs-locks.jpg  
Old 07-08-2008, 01:50 AM   #5958 (permalink)

Thanks Caribsun! do you have any recent loc pics to show?
and poppyshow, i like the style. its almost impossible to be a hair retard, you already know how your hair is. what you decide to put in it and make of it, is a different story lol.
Old 07-08-2008, 02:51 PM   #5959 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Originally Posted by Name View Post
i been looking at this discussion for awhile, so i decided to join in wit some pics myself. heres some pics i deceided to put up for my very first time here.

1st pic-first time twisted back in mar '07
2nd-locs at 10 months
3rd-my hair touched up today(sat). got my hair dyed at the 1st yr mark.
4th-the backside again, after touch-up.

these are the best pics i have right now. i was stupid nd did not get other pics along the way of the process(which i totally regret). jus tell me what u think...
ya hair is very thick and nice
I didnt take alot of pics when I first started so
just be careful with color ya still need ta treat ya hair so it dont break off and get weak
Old 07-09-2008, 12:25 AM   #5960 (permalink)

yea i kno...i had it colored like two months ago...the original color died out =(
got research on it nd everything before so i knew what i was getting into... color is a different thing for me, buh im takin care of them real good.
Old 07-09-2008, 12:03 PM   #5961 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

i'm falling out of love with my locs :'(
Old 07-09-2008, 02:13 PM   #5962 (permalink)
Fam Congo

over the last 2 yrs, i've had a terrible love and hate relationship with my locs.

I came very close to cut them, but then what?
I don't want braid nor weave?

what kind i do.

Originally Posted by hotandgroovy View Post
i'm falling out of love with my locs :'(
Old 07-09-2008, 02:50 PM   #5963 (permalink)
Spreading Blessings

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
well i wish someone told me this before i cut mine steups!!!
What is dis I now hearing??!!!!!

You trim in trute?

Well here is mine almost 3 years

Old 07-09-2008, 04:40 PM   #5964 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Originally Posted by Conscious View Post

You trim in trute?

Dais you?!?!??!?!!?!
Old 07-09-2008, 05:15 PM   #5965 (permalink)

You trim in trute?

Old 07-09-2008, 05:31 PM   #5966 (permalink)
Spreading Blessings

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
Dais you?!?!??!?!!?!

Originally Posted by Kia_Free View Post
sorry to frighten you, but why bother quote de ugly pick den?
you cyan just focus on de hair?
My hair grows fast in the warm climate. In NY it took 5 years to get to the same length.
4.5 inches per year.
Old 07-09-2008, 05:35 PM   #5967 (permalink)

sorry to frighten you, but why bother quote de ugly pick den?
you cyan just focus on de hair?
My hair grows fast in the warm climate. In NY it took 5 years to get to the same length.
4.5 inches per year.
You're hot!!!! Good looking man!!!
Old 07-09-2008, 05:54 PM   #5968 (permalink)
Spreading Blessings

Originally Posted by Kia_Free View Post
You're hot!!!! Good looking man!!!
ok lol I thought I scared you!
thanks hon U2 Rina
Old 07-09-2008, 06:25 PM   #5969 (permalink)

You trim in trute?

i cut one, only one. lol i'm not letting the rest go.

yuh lookin' extra sexy dey jed.

yuh hair lookin much longer dan when ah saw you in TNT. dais real growth!
Old 07-09-2008, 06:51 PM   #5970 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

You trim in trute?

I find thats a good length for 3yrs nice and healthy...........*eh ya better hide dat pic ya heard what DD say bout red rasta*lolol