#5926 (permalink) |
jus checkin in wit ya'll. i jus twisted my hair again yesterday wit castur oil and a little aloe vera gel...de results came out reeeeeeel neat.
[/IMG]![]() Last edited by luv4dmnica; 06-26-2008 at 01:17 PM. |
#5927 (permalink) | |
De Soca'Robics Instructor
Your hair looks very nice and dark.
#5928 (permalink) |
#5929 (permalink) |
Location: I’m from a place where you can find a Black girl getting her hair done by Dominicans while wearing Chinese slippers, eatin Jamaican food and an Italian ice..BROOKLYN BABY
So ok guys I just retwisted my locs ALL BY MYSELF! Here's the result, I just put it in the usual bun style. It is way to hot ova here to have my hair down lol.
![]() Also, I tired this hair oil tea from Carol's Daughter and it smells great. I leaves a nice sheen and it's suppose to stengthen hair against breakage
http://www.studiomuseum.org/target-free-sundays/ Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum Last edited by Nkosazana; 06-27-2008 at 12:11 PM. |
#5930 (permalink) |
who Jah bless no man cus
#5931 (permalink) | |
Catylst Ent. Groupie
#5932 (permalink) |
Reign of Fire...Judgement
You guys hair is looking nice as usual...keep it up.
Nkosazana...man I forgot how much I enjoy seeing your hair. Good stuff. *thumbs up* |
#5933 (permalink) |
~SweetLikeCandy~
I want my twiggies to grow! ![]() |
#5934 (permalink) |
Location: I’m from a place where you can find a Black girl getting her hair done by Dominicans while wearing Chinese slippers, eatin Jamaican food and an Italian ice..BROOKLYN BABY
Thanks everyone.
@ Soca Train smh lol
http://www.studiomuseum.org/target-free-sundays/ Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum |
#5935 (permalink) |
#5936 (permalink) |
i just wash my hair i gonna let it air dry..tomorrow i will deep condition and twist
#5937 (permalink) |
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
#5938 (permalink) |
Catylst Ent. Groupie
#5939 (permalink) |
ummm i do a quick wash and after i rinse it out...throw a deep conditioner in it and walk bout the house wid a shower cap for an hour then rinse out
#5940 (permalink) |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Made a Boo Boo :(
A few weeks ago, I was interlocking my hair with my fingers...I wasn't paying attention when I was doing one of my locs, and I created a big knot at the root of the loc. When I tried to slam my 'weaving" in reverse, by weaving the loc through the last hole I used, the knot just got bigger. Somehow, I got the knot to be smaller, but just couldn't fix it all the way. I decided to leave well enough alone...at least I didn't create a big hole. Three weeks later, I'm getting ready to interlock again. There's a little new growth at the base of this loc for me to work with, but the knot got a little bigger when I tried interlocking. I reversed my attempt today, but got that big ole knot to contend with. Anyone ever had this happen? What's gonna happen to this loc down the line? Will it break because of this? Is there a cure? ![]() ![]() |

thnks ya'll, my true inspiration is dis gal here^^^^ nkosazana, she locs is B E A Utiful....i am lovin her locs