Old 05-03-2008, 07:01 PM   #5791 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne View Post
i ordered them...this mornign ..they shipped today so i should be getting them tues/wed..the customer service person said that they come with a guide on how to to do them
how much u order? just the 60 pack?
Old 05-04-2008, 05:54 PM   #5792 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
how much u order? just the 60 pack?
yeah the 60 pack..i gine try de big curls and de small curls so i guessed de 60 pack would do the trick

Old 05-05-2008, 06:24 PM   #5793 (permalink)
De Soca'Robics Instructor

Hi

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne View Post
yeah the 60 pack..i gine try de big curls and de small curls so i guessed de 60 pack would do the trick
Hello,
Check your PM. I sent you the hairstylist info.
Oh, BTW, my Lock Loops came.
Old 05-06-2008, 02:06 PM   #5794 (permalink)

Lock Loops

Got my lock loops and tried them last night. They were definitely comfortable enough to sleep in. I wish I could have kept them in longer, but they were out first thing this morning and my hair was not that wet at all when I curled them last night so I didn't get a very tight curl, but I'm still pleased with the results.
all-my-peeps-locs-lock-loop.jpg  all-my-peeps-locs-lock-loops2.jpg  
Old 05-06-2008, 08:04 PM   #5795 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JaSocaLuva View Post
Got my lock loops and tried them last night. They were definitely comfortable enough to sleep in. I wish I could have kept them in longer, but they were out first thing this morning and my hair was not that wet at all when I curled them last night so I didn't get a very tight curl, but I'm still pleased with the results.
i got mine yesterday too...i gonna make that my project next weekend cause dis week is all bout studying for finals

Old 05-06-2008, 09:59 PM   #5796 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

very nice...beats trying to sleep in rods...
Old 05-06-2008, 10:33 PM   #5797 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Caribsun View Post
Yes it did. I am ready to throw all the rods in the trash now!
Old 05-06-2008, 10:59 PM   #5798 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Originally Posted by Caribsun View Post
which is the best thing.... esp when u hate the dryer
Old 05-06-2008, 11:57 PM   #5799 (permalink)
In retirement.

Yes it did. I am ready to throw all the rods in the trash now!
NO need.
Mail dem to me

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 05-06-2008, 11:57 PM   #5800 (permalink)

nice, very pretty. they give a looser curl than the pipecleaners so that's definitely a different look. i'm going to have to order some.

but eh eh, ah see Nkosanza pon de site. yuh head lookin nice gyul!

Last edited by Ms. Hershey; 05-07-2008 at 12:01 AM.
Old 05-07-2008, 01:39 PM   #5801 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Anyone has ornaments in their hair?

I wan to put a few...

Saw this one I liked... Click the image to open in full size. it's $20.

Anyone knows any other sites I can look?
Old 05-07-2008, 01:57 PM   #5802 (permalink)

NO need.
Mail dem to me
I hate wasting, so send your address and you shall have them...no problem!
Old 05-07-2008, 01:59 PM   #5803 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
nice, very pretty. they give a looser curl than the pipecleaners so that's definitely a different look. i'm going to have to order some.

but eh eh, ah see Nkosanza pon de site. yuh head lookin nice gyul!
Ok, can someone explain to me about the pipecleaner thing? I'm curious about that too.
Old 05-07-2008, 02:06 PM   #5804 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Ok, can someone explain to me about the pipecleaner thing? I'm curious about that too.
The pipe cleaners does spirals i think.... ent?
Old 05-07-2008, 05:22 PM   #5805 (permalink)

you just get pipecleaners (you know the things you used as a kid for projects) and while your hair is damn, wrap some locs around the pipecleaner (you have to fold up the bottom end to hold them & then fold down the top end to hold the top down), sit under the dryer (i swear it makes your hair dry quicker than rods) and pull them right through the loc... walla!!! you have curls. it works really well & when i do mine, my locs stay curled for at least 2 weeks which is great. they're soft to sleep in too.