Like Tree65Likes

Old 07-11-2006, 09:22 PM   #3031 (permalink)
Now what you gonna say???

Credits: 55,228
salt water did wonders for my hair esp. since it took almost a year for mine to lock...
Old 07-11-2006, 09:23 PM   #3032 (permalink)
Islandmix Poster Girl

Credits: 1,057
my crown (july 11,2k6)

i got it done on the 4th of july but i took this pic 2day.
All my peeps with locs....-dred.jpg   All my peeps with locs....-dred1.jpg  
Old 07-12-2006, 07:16 AM   #3033 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 7,413
Originally Posted by trinisocaholic1
Nice.. ....once I get my hair done on my 1-yr. anniverary, I'll be doing a lot more pinups....
Old 07-12-2006, 11:55 AM   #3034 (permalink)

Credits: 5,490
Originally Posted by Caribsun
I guess the salt water dries out the hair and makes the hair in the locs cling tighter to each other (locs will look and feel firmer). I haven't gone swimming since I started growing locs, but I wouldn't not wash the hair after swimming at the beach. You'll have salt and other stuff in your hair that will stay trapped in your hair. The downside to locs is that if something stays in your hair, it will become a part of the loc if you're not careful.
yeah im a beach bum and i have avoided it ! but someone else told me the same thing bout salt water. ill be wearing a stocking to catch some of that salt & sand.. i aint bringing nothing else home but loc's

Recognize The ORIGIONAL,
There Can Be Only ONE!

Old 07-12-2006, 03:48 PM   #3035 (permalink)
De Soca'Robics Instructor

Credits: 1,434
Originally Posted by Caribsun
I guess the salt water dries out the hair and makes the hair in the locs cling tighter to each other (locs will look and feel firmer). I haven't gone swimming since I started growing locs, but I wouldn't not wash the hair after swimming at the beach. You'll have salt and other stuff in your hair that will stay trapped in your hair. The downside to locs is that if something stays in your hair, it will become a part of the loc if you're not careful.
I agree with yuh on that! As a result of DC Carnival, some of the ones in the back decided to adopt some red and gold glitter! Ah didn't even fight to try to get them out!
I myself can hardly wait until my 1 year anniversary. I think I might do a more noticeable colour then.

Soca'Robics - Get Fit Island Style!
www.bodybankfc.com

Old 07-12-2006, 05:45 PM   #3036 (permalink)
Soca Ass #3

Credits: 60
Summer Change

How's everyone doing?

New color... what yall think?
All my peeps with locs....-hairsideblackauburn.jpg   All my peeps with locs....-backshot.jpg   All my peeps with locs....-side.jpg  
Old 07-12-2006, 07:02 PM   #3037 (permalink)
Krosfyah luva

Credits: 426
Originally Posted by Ises
How's everyone doing?

Yuh kno you does get nutten but compliments from me, cuz your hair always looks so good! i LOVE the colour AND the style!
Old 07-12-2006, 07:13 PM   #3038 (permalink)
Krosfyah luva

Credits: 426
Originally Posted by trinisocaholic1
That looks cool; very interesting... how was it done?
Old 07-12-2006, 08:09 PM   #3039 (permalink)
I am a Soooooooca Warrior

Credits: 4,374
ises baby simply marvelous
Old 07-13-2006, 03:02 AM   #3040 (permalink)

Credits: 5,490
just stunning always a nice do with the loc's

Recognize The ORIGIONAL,
There Can Be Only ONE!

Old 07-13-2006, 07:58 AM   #3041 (permalink)

Credits: 99,999
Originally Posted by triniwoman2003
ises baby simply marvelous

I thught was you first yes...lol... I was yeaaaaaaaaa she cut them out...lol

Ises I love it!!

The saint and the sinner are just exchanging notes. Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

The matador wins by avoiding the bull not colliding with him!

Old 07-13-2006, 08:43 AM   #3042 (permalink)
Wah mek yuh brazen so?

Credits: 920
very pretty Ises

grow hair grow .....
Old 07-13-2006, 08:57 AM   #3043 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 3,032
Blessing all everyones crown looks amazing!
Ises ya know when it comes to color the more the better I love the color and the style

*I have been Born Again*

Old 07-13-2006, 09:08 AM   #3044 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 1,863
How's everyone doing?

Its beautiful!!!!!
Old 07-13-2006, 09:42 AM   #3045 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 16,191
How's everyone doing?

NIce!!!!!

I love that color AW!!!!!

I really been slacking on my hair journal, I promise to post some pics soon!