Old 02-17-2005, 10:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

All my peeps with natural/locs....

either you've recently started or you've had it for a while this thread is to show each other how our hair is coming along...i'll go first...

i took this pic out with my camera phone this morning...i started my locs last august...it has grown a great deal since...those who saw my hair when i first started it know (empress) ah still vex yuh perm yuh rasshole hair :devil
but here's my pic.....
all-my-peeps-locs-dread.jpg  
Old 02-17-2005, 10:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

I started mine last March after Tnt Carnival and it has been the most frustrating year of my life. Locs really are not for those who have no patience!! I don't have a pic right now but I'll try to find one to post!
Old 02-17-2005, 10:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Chemical-Oxide & Bangaray

Nice val!!!! this is a really nice move

I coming back just now....nice thread . Let me build up my courage to post my dreadful face.
Old 02-17-2005, 11:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
XTREME DOGGY

great idea val Click the image to open in full size.

not a recent pic -- about 10 months old -- but enjoy all the same :p

p.s. no cocoa no spare we
all-my-peeps-locs-picture001.jpg  
Old 02-17-2005, 11:08 AM   #5 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
great idea val Click the image to open in full size.

not a recent pic -- about 10 months old -- but enjoy all the same :p

p.s. no cocoa no spare we

hmmm mystic dahlin...how it look like yuh sleepin on de people job so? lol
lmaooo @ u and cocoa

islandcoco....shimps i posted my pic...you can do it..doh study mystic

rinababy:one of my major concerns was being patient...but my hair has been about a year and a half in the makings...i braided it for 8 months (got all the perm out) when it grew out i started twisting it...i wish i had a pic to show u guys how short it was..lol..oh i know where i can find one...i'll be right back
but in order for you to go through with lockin your hair you have to make up your mind to do it...when i started it i set my mind to it and 6 mths later here i am
Old 02-17-2005, 11:12 AM   #6 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

i hope my sokalypso peeps doh mind

i'm the one on the left...black top dat was last august about 2 days after i started twisting my hair...i am proud of how far i've reached

Last edited by Val3nie2debone; 06-02-2006 at 01:37 AM.
Old 02-17-2005, 11:13 AM   #7 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

I'll post mine in a minute, off to take a pic.
Old 02-17-2005, 11:28 AM   #8 (permalink)
winin' criminal

Been locin almost 2 years now. First year was hell. Took this pic a few months ago so they are even longer and much neater now.
all-my-peeps-locs-yb2.jpg  
Old 02-17-2005, 11:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

Two years and going strong.
all-my-peeps-locs-p1010012.jpg  
Old 02-17-2005, 11:31 AM   #10 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

nice pics guys...keep em comin
Old 02-17-2005, 11:31 AM   #11 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

You guys already know how I like to post pictures. Lol
all-my-peeps-locs-p1010011.jpg  
Old 02-17-2005, 11:34 AM   #12 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

Originally Posted by bebespice
You guys already know how I like to post pictures. Lol

noooooooooo :p
ah just messin wid u...like yuhself gyul hehehe
Old 02-17-2005, 12:21 PM   #13 (permalink)

bebe you went back black!!! cool so did I....although I am never coloring again unless is black, please take a close up of ylocks...like vals....i cant see them

Mystic u gi mi bwoy him similac dis morning? and i hope you lotion him wid cocoa butter ca mi wah mi pickney fi maintain him nice skin

Last edited by islandcocoa; 02-17-2005 at 12:24 PM.
Old 02-17-2005, 12:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

Originally Posted by islandcocoa
bebe you went back black!!! cool so did I....although I am never coloring again unless is black, please take a close up u locks...like vals....i cant see them

Mystic u gi mi bwoy him similac dis morning?

aye u and mystic not goin and jack meh post eh :devil or else is cutarse from ah side :devil
Old 02-17-2005, 12:26 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone
aye u and mystic not goin and jack meh post eh :devil or else is cutarse from ah side :devil
yes mam sorry mam....nah do it again mam, I still building courage with the pics mam