Old 04-07-2008, 02:00 PM   #61 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,311
Originally Posted by southern chic View Post
anybody know what stores i can get urban decay stuff at? if any..
Sephora....to go Fragrance, Cosmetics & the Finest Facial Skin Care Product Selection at Sephora.com
Old 04-07-2008, 03:11 PM   #62 (permalink)

Credits: 160,074
Originally Posted by sweetestrini View Post
only ship to de US of A
My bad din remember u in the UK

Old 04-07-2008, 03:41 PM   #63 (permalink)
ste madeline posse!

Credits: 9,534
thank you
Old 04-07-2008, 04:04 PM   #64 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 701
Nude Lips

I have 2 toned lips darker (near skin color on top) and a pinkish red on the bottom. Now that worked in the 90's with the darker lipliner on the outside gradually gettin pinker in the midder but that look long gone

I kinda like this lip here, not sure if its nude of a lipstick.

Here is a different model for reference.
I like to use lip pencils the same color as the person and then color in the entire lip with the pencil, then gloss over.
Old 04-07-2008, 04:04 PM   #65 (permalink)

For ppl with no real big "lid" and a crease.
I check this out for ideas. You don't have to do the exact colors but as for how far to distribute color and extend it I found this to be a nice guide sometimes you even forget a crease is there.
kae0z — Just another WordPress weblog

Old 04-07-2008, 08:42 PM   #66 (permalink)

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami View Post
I like to use lip pencils the same color as the person and then color in the entire lip with the pencil, then gloss over.
K will look for one
Originally Posted by sweetestrini View Post
only ship to de US of A
Meen know which part ah d UK yuh dey but yuh have 97 locations to figure out where to get it. Apparently they sell it in a store called BOOTS. eva heard of it?
Urban Decay Cosmetics – Store Locations & Events

Old 04-09-2008, 06:34 AM   #67 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 9,243
K will look for one

Meen know which part ah d UK yuh dey but yuh have 97 locations to figure out where to get it. Apparently they sell it in a store called BOOTS. eva heard of it?
Urban Decay Cosmetics – Store Locations & Events
yea boots all ova de place
is a huge chemist/pharmacy
like CVS or sumtn
but dey dont hav dat specific palette
Old 04-09-2008, 06:22 PM   #68 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,432
Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
i like the monistat primer. for ladies who tend to get shiny after puttin on makeup (like myself) putting this on after a light moisturizer REALLY helps.

each time i look at mihself today, i was never shiny, usually every 2 or 3 hours i need to pat my nose or something. so i think it's one of my new fave!!
So ah went tuh CVS yesterday tuh look fuh it...and ah shame tuh ask fuh help...ah couldn't find it, so ah had tuh ask...ah only whispering when ah say de word monistat...but I eventually found it...and I am sold!

I think I'll put a little more around my nose area, 'cause that's my real problem child...but MAJOR difference today from every other day...

InVogue is sooooooo my new favorite forum!
Old 04-09-2008, 10:41 PM   #69 (permalink)

Credits: 14,219
Originally Posted by triniprincess76 View Post
So ah went tuh CVS yesterday tuh look fuh it...and ah shame tuh ask fuh help...ah couldn't find it, so ah had tuh ask...ah only whispering when ah say de word monistat...but I eventually found it...and I am sold!

I think I'll put a little more around my nose area, 'cause that's my real problem child...but MAJOR difference today from every other day...

InVogue is sooooooo my new favorite forum!
yes!! it is the BEST. and i thought it would make me feel really cakey, but i put on moisturizer AND my studio fix and it was still light.

NEW SITE

Coastal Scents:

this is yet another site for makeup newbies!! brushes are around $2.99 and the brush holder is FIVE bucks! that's cheaper than wal-mart even.

the eye shadow pigments are really beautiful!

and just like E.L.F. they could afford to have these prices low cuz there's little advertising.

i think next payday i will be checkin out a couple of the eye liner powder, to spruce up my eyes when pencils don't work and shadows not bright enough
Old 04-09-2008, 10:48 PM   #70 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,816
No sah! Unnu caan gwaan so! Islandmix LLC dotcom Public Limited is not a beauty salon...

Moderator!!! Lock off dis...

unless dem willing to post up body pics
Old 04-09-2008, 10:49 PM   #71 (permalink)

Credits: 14,219
Originally Posted by Fiyah View Post
No sah! Unnu caan gwaan so! Islandmix LLC dotcom Public Limited is not a beauty salon...

Moderator!!! Lock off dis...

unless dem willing to post up body pics
OUT OUT OUT AND OUT

TOO DAMN FASSS
Old 04-09-2008, 10:53 PM   #72 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,816
OUT OUT OUT AND OUT

TOO DAMN FASSS
Awright... fine...

well since ah here... I have some nice frock to sell unnu. Anybody interested?!

Old 04-09-2008, 11:07 PM   #73 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,311
only a yardie man wudda carry on soh... ok...OUT!
Old 04-09-2008, 11:38 PM   #74 (permalink)

yes!! it is the BEST. and i thought it would make me feel really cakey, but i put on moisturizer AND my studio fix and it was still light.

NEW SITE

Coastal Scents:

this is yet another site for makeup newbies!! brushes are around $2.99 and the brush holder is FIVE bucks! that's cheaper than wal-mart even.

the eye shadow pigments are really beautiful!

and just like E.L.F. they could afford to have these prices low cuz there's little advertising.

i think next payday i will be checkin out a couple of the eye liner powder, to spruce up my eyes when pencils don't work and shadows not bright enough
Cool :yes: and before I buy anything online I check here Coupon codes and discounts for 13,000 online stores! RetailMeNot.com to see if there are deals on shipping, free gifts I should include in my checkout (sephora ALWAYS has free samples) or % off.

Old 04-09-2008, 11:46 PM   #75 (permalink)

Credits: 11,301
Cool :yes: and before I buy anything online I check here Coupon codes and discounts for 13,000 online stores! RetailMeNot.com to see if there are deals on shipping, free gifts I should include in my checkout (sephora ALWAYS has free samples) or % off.
Darling you dont need make up