Old 04-05-2008, 11:42 AM   #31 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 9,242
Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
allyuh gonaa mess around and let she start charging...lol
Old 04-05-2008, 12:54 PM   #32 (permalink)
Will work for credits

Credits: 4,884
Could somebody do a tutorial on the different types of eye brushes?
eye sponge and blending brush are the only two things in my vocabulary
Old 04-05-2008, 01:32 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 14,065
Originally Posted by ~Soca*Train~ View Post
Could somebody do a tutorial on the different types of eye brushes?
eye sponge and blending brush are the only two things in my vocabulary
Girl all I know about brushes is I have to get a bups just to buy my frickin brushes. One good brush is $15.00 at target do not mention the brand I like Bare essentuals. Lawd!! Anyway good brushes are your best friend just shut your eye and spend the money. They say brush puts foundation on evenly but I still using sponge cause it working for me and I do not want to have to wash the foundation brush every time I use is it ( which is a must) or spend $ $20 for one I cheap...LOL. But good brushes are a must. They make less expensive products perform better too.
Old 04-05-2008, 03:02 PM   #34 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,299
I love these blogs

yummy411....get it here!: Yummy411: Smokey Eye Tutorial

yummy411....get it here!: tutorials <--even has drag make-up tips , but they're actually not those trashy looking drag queens

Silver Lips Beauty & Musiq Haven

Clumps of Mascara
Clumps of Mascara: Lipsticks for Newbies

YouTube - xxsgtigressxx's Channel <--MAC eye make-up tutorials

Last edited by mz_JazE; 04-05-2008 at 03:10 PM..
Old 04-05-2008, 06:26 PM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 14,218
Girl all I know about brushes is I have to get a bups just to buy my frickin brushes. One good brush is $15.00 at target do not mention the brand I like Bare essentuals. Lawd!! Anyway good brushes are your best friend just shut your eye and spend the money. They say brush puts foundation on evenly but I still using sponge cause it working for me and I do not want to have to wash the foundation brush every time I use is it ( which is a must) or spend $ $20 for one I cheap...LOL. But good brushes are a must. They make less expensive products perform better too.
a lot of my brushes are essence of beauty, which works pretty good for me, except i think their blending brush is a little too big. i want something a bit more firm and a tad bit smaller.
Old 04-05-2008, 10:24 PM   #36 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,311
Here's a little something about the shelf life of makeup. Shelf Life of Makeup & Beauty Products

and a little primer on brushes, what they look like, and what they're used for...Sephora Brand

Last edited by Caribsun; 04-05-2008 at 10:37 PM..
Old 04-06-2008, 12:13 AM   #37 (permalink)

Credits: 5,779
Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
ok, so i been on a couple blogs and believe or not, monistat chafing gel supposed to be a good primer. so i went on a lil shopping spree today to treat myself.. hehe.

the chafing gel feels really smooth on the eye lids, it's like having baby powder on your eye lid and is nice.
I must try that chafing gel thin ..i got some here ...will try that the next time i get all girlied up

Old 04-06-2008, 01:07 AM   #38 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne View Post
I must try that chafing gel thin ..i got some here ...will try that the next time i get all girlied up
i don't think i'll be spending a lot of money on primer after buying it, because my biggest issue was being "shiny" and this has definitely stopped it. i work 10 hr days on fridays and by 7:30pm, i was still not shiny.

and i have VERY oily skin.
Old 04-06-2008, 10:54 AM   #39 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 701
This company has some good quality brushes for a small price. The Italian Badger is deh best.....Because I always movin quick and doh have time to wash brushes after every gig, I get multiple sets from dis place and just keep several clean sets with me. A decent full set may total $40 bucks or slightly more. ITALIAN BADGER SERIES
Old 04-06-2008, 10:57 AM   #40 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 701
allyuh gonaa mess around and let she start charging...lol
Ent?!!...nah, those that know me, know I doh mind sharing the info. I literally could talk bout makeup all day.
Old 04-06-2008, 11:20 AM   #41 (permalink)

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami View Post
Ent?!!...nah, those that know me, know I doh mind sharing the info. I literally could talk bout makeup all day.
LOL...I get that feeling...When I grow up I wanna be just like you. Make my living at something I enjoy
Old 04-06-2008, 11:22 AM   #42 (permalink)

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami View Post
This company has some good quality brushes for a small price. The Italian Badger is deh best.....Because I always movin quick and doh have time to wash brushes after every gig, I get multiple sets from dis place and just keep several clean sets with me. A decent full set may total $40 bucks or slightly more. ITALIAN BADGER SERIES
Thanks. I will getting some of those
Old 04-06-2008, 03:55 PM   #43 (permalink)

Credits: 160,072
i like the monistat primer. for ladies who tend to get shiny after puttin on makeup (like myself) putting this on after a light moisturizer REALLY helps.

each time i look at mihself today, i was never shiny, usually every 2 or 3 hours i need to pat my nose or something. so i think it's one of my new fave!!

what i really want to know about is a realllllly good blending brush! not too big, and not too firm. mac has the 223, which is nice, but at ummm $30, i want something else! lol.
a lot of my brushes are essence of beauty, which works pretty good for me, except i think their blending brush is a little too big. i want something a bit more firm and a tad bit smaller.
Shop Eyes Lips Face

and you can buy individually as well.

I know ppl say cheap ting nuh good BUT I've gotten eyeshadows, eyeliner, blush, lip gloss, blotting paper, nail polish and brushes from here and I have not one complaint. Its good if you just want to try something.
And if you don't like it you wont beat yourself up over the price.

Lots of customer reviews http://reviews.eyeslipsface.com/get_...hp?pageid=1038
And the site also has a Get this look section Shop Eyes Lips Face using their products. As long as you have the colors it works.
Another place I get brushes and brush cleaner from is Ulta: Japonesque, Ms Makeup and :) Essence of Beauty.

Old 04-06-2008, 07:13 PM   #44 (permalink)

Shop Eyes Lips Face

and you can buy individually as well.

I know ppl say cheap ting nuh good BUT I've gotten eyeshadows, eyeliner, blush, lip gloss, blotting paper, nail polish and brushes from here and I have not one complaint. Its good if you just want to try something.
And if you don't like it you wont beat yourself up over the price.

Lots of customer reviews http://reviews.eyeslipsface.com/get_...hp?pageid=1038
And the site also has a Get this look section Shop Eyes Lips Face using their products. As long as you have the colors it works.
Another place I get brushes and brush cleaner from is Ulta: Japonesque, Ms Makeup and :) Essence of Beauty.
page bookmarked!!

i like your makeup! and i trust you!

omg, look at these prices??? are you serious. ONE DOLLAR for a brush?!?!

taj, are you fuhreal???

btw, tip for that site.

If you spend $25.00, use this coupon code to get free shipping: shipit.

Last edited by sharkie; 04-06-2008 at 07:22 PM..
Old 04-06-2008, 09:21 PM   #45 (permalink)
A Crime and A Scandal

Credits: 121
I love my E.L.F. eyeshadow brushes (I have about 4), but their blending brush is very rough in my opinion.