#16 (permalink) |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Credits: 1,315
I'm thinking about adding MAC's Heatherette Trio to the collection too...
#17 (permalink) |
Crucian fuh eva!
Credits: 702
If I rememba right the eye tints were somewhere around 7 bucks..but doh remember if dat was a sale price...I think they regularly less than $10. The MAC Groundwork is a lovely color as a base or alone. When I decide to wear something on meh face, groundwork is a good one for me because it brightens my eyes without it looking like I have on shadow.
#18 (permalink) |
Crucian fuh eva!
I meant to mention to allyuh on yesterday about a makeup brand that I use and its becoming my new "go-to" brand for everything! I like them because they are not as expensive as MAC, they are highly pigmented which means you use less, so it doh run out as quick and I can refer people to the brand and they get 10% off. For those of you in NYC they will be present at THE MAKEUP SHOW which is taking place May 18 and 19th. Check them out....and their eyeshadow palettes are da bomb!
Welcome to Nixie Cosmetics If you end up ordering....use "brushtrix" in the coupon area ( or where eva deh tell ya) to get your 10%. Enjoy! |
#19 (permalink) |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
I must find my eye shadow pallete (sp) from Lancome. It had the prettiest colors to do a smokey eye. I did my first try at the smokey eye with my little drug store pallete from CG. It came out ok...I was able to leave house and hold my head up high. Anywho...thanks for the link Mami...since I wasn't into wearing much makeup for the last couple of years, I don't know what's in or what's out. MAC seems to be everyone's choice. MAC has nice colors, but I know there are other companies that are out there to try (e.g. Laura Mercier, Bobbi Brown, etc.).
Don't know about anyone else, but the women at the MAC counters don't do a good job to me with their own makeup...eyebrows look to hard...colors too bright and not blending well...kinda drag queenish....is it just me? Seems so heavy and costumey looking. I've always noticed that the Latinas on those telenovelas wear lots of makeup, but don't look nearly as harsh as they could. Just an observation. Last edited by Caribsun; 04-04-2008 at 01:11 PM.. |
#20 (permalink) |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
This isn't about makeup, but I went to the Body Shop today and found that they finally came out with this new body butter I had been hearing about. The Body Shop: Moringa Body Butter - Moringa 08, moringa, body butter, body lotion, body moisturizer
I got some free eyeshadow when i did the buy 3 get the fourth item free deal. I'm stepping out and dressing up my eyes this season. |
#21 (permalink) |
rhel sweet
Credits: 9,245
loving the thread ladies.....loving it!!
#22 (permalink) | |
Credits: 5,164
#23 (permalink) | |
Credits: 14,226
each time i look at mihself today, i was never shiny, usually every 2 or 3 hours i need to pat my nose or something. so i think it's one of my new fave!! what i really want to know about is a realllllly good blending brush! not too big, and not too firm. mac has the 223, which is nice, but at ummm $30, i want something else! lol.
#24 (permalink) | |
rhel sweet
monistat?? why dat soundin like a diff product and not make-up?? anyhoots, ah tink ah want sum oh!! try ebay fuh de brush....yuh mite get it |
#25 (permalink) | |
Credits: 14,226
this one is for chafing, yuh supposed to use it when yuh two leg rubbin! but if you put it on before your foundation, it feels like baby powder on yuh face and has no residue, or smell and it's only $7!!! compare that to the $18 -$45 dat yuh hadda pay for primer!!! and i guess they all have the same main ingredient!
#26 (permalink) | |
rhel sweet
#27 (permalink) |
Credits: 11,305
ST Croix Mami
I usually base the eyeshadow color that I'm wearing on how I am feeling, If i am down i stick to bronze shades and if i am in a perky mood anything goes. I am dark skinned (somewhere in between Alek Wek and Gabrielle Union) I just wanted to know if there are any colors that i should stay away from?
#28 (permalink) |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
(*waits for answer with Saucybaby*) I would think that our complexion can work with a lot of shades.. but I'd love to know the answer to this question too.
#29 (permalink) | |
Crucian fuh eva!